We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic, close to town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Farolito B&B Inn
Ranked #3 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 16, 2006

El Farolito was a gem. Tucked away a few blocks from the center of town (about a 10 min walk), it has a beautiful courtyard with running water in the background, a profusion of flowers and vines, outdoor tables if you're lucky enough to snag one for breakfast and private mini-cottages (ours had a little extra outdoor private space). They take great care in pleasing the guests, and our host, Dana, could not have been more pleasant. I would easily stay here again on a return trip.

2  Thank mand0line
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 593 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2006

This is a great place to stay. It is close to everything but very quiet. We stayed for five nights and found everything just about perfect. We especially appreciated the great breakfasts which were complimentary, and the refrigerator in our casita well stocked everyday with plenty of complementary water; also the warmth and kindness of the staff and innkeepers. We wanted to bring Wayne (innkeeper) home with us!

Kris & Liz

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seaspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tulsa, Oklahoma
14
Reviewed June 7, 2006

My bride and I, even after a year, were more than pleased with our accomodations in Santa Fe this past week. We stayed a total of 5 nights. Prior to the stay I had communicated several times with the inn-keeper via email about area restaurants and golf courses. I had also arranged to have a special champagne acquired and chocolate covered strawberries prepared for our anniversay evening. Everything was as I expected it to be- the staff, the accomodations and the breakfast were all top-notch!!

The restaurant recommendations they provided were right on target.

Directions that were given were always easy to understand and navigate.

Breakfast was always a delight; fruit breads, quiche, juices, coffee/tea, eggs, yogurt, oatmeal/granola...very well done! Cookies and tea at 3pm were always a treat as well.

We will definately revisit next time our travels take us to Santa Fe.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2006

Stayed: May 2006
1  Thank melmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
memphis
14
Reviewed May 2, 2006

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roadgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,448 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,663 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 37 in Santa Fe
468 reviews
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 37 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Four Kachinas Inn
#6 of 37 in Santa Fe
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Farolito B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Farolito B&B Inn

Address: 514 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $182 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Farolito B&B Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the art, history and culture of Santa Fe in this quintessential adobe compound located in the downtown historic district. The romantic rooms feature original art, handcrafted furniture and fine linens. Numerous restaurants, shops, galleries, museums and historical sites are a short walk away. All rooms have private entrances, AC, refrigerators, TVs and fireplaces. The inclusive room pricing covers parking, wifi, light afternoon refreshments and a full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your El Farolito B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Farolito Hotel Santa Fe
El Farolito Bed And Breakfast Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing