We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful B&B !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Farolito B&B Inn
Ranked #3 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I've stayed at about five B&Bs in Santa Fe and this was my best experience. The staff was extremely helpful in planning our activities. The breakfast was great with considerable variety. The room was very nice. They pay attention to details, for example, every evening the fireplace was clean and prepared to go again with just a strike of a match. I had previously stayed at another B&B that required you to pay $5 for firewood. This B&B certainly enriched our stay in Santa Fe!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 584 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed here in early October and stayed a night in the Galisteo Room and a night in Casita Garcia due to availability. The rooms were very nice, clean and quiet. We found the staff to be very friendly, helpful and accommodating. They provided lots of suggestions and recommendations for places to see and great restaurants. The breakfasts were great and we struck up lots of conversations with the other guests. You can't beat the location ..... most of central Santa Fe is within each walking distance and between the central location and the circulating city bus, you don't really need to use the car much. Wish we would have allowed more time to spend here, but we'll definitely be back next time we visit Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azcat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The best experience! So close to shopping, wonderful restaurants and museums. Was able to celebrate the 125th birthday of Georgia O'Keefe when visiting the museum. The innkeeper, Wayne, is so attentive to your needs. The staff is extremely friendly and the rooms, breakfast area and thegrounds are immaculate! The fireplace in the room was so cool! Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and the fresh fruit plate was so yummy and aesthetically pleasing too! Wayne introduced me to the Kakawa chocolate house (an easy walk)...had 3 visits to drink chocolate elixers!!! Totally recommend El Farolito and I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DinoRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I spent one night in the La Paz room while exploring the Santa Fe Plaza area. The El Farolita is a short walk to the shops, restaurants and museums on the Plaza. The owners gave us maps, restaurant and sightseeing recommendations as well as a history of the area. We ate a late lunch at the Blue Corn - delicious corn and green chili chowder and the pork with red sauce was amazing. So filling that we had to skip dinner!
The B & B is immaculate and beautifully decorated in all areas. We really enjoyed the fireplace in our room. Although small it was perfect for the two of us and we appreciated the frig and coffee maker in the room. The wine glasses and opener came in handy as we purchased some NM wine on the Plaza. Breakfast was nicely presented, the fresh fruit plate was a nice touch to accompany a hot breakfast casserole, homemade blueberry bread, juices, yogurt and a variety of cereals. Highly recommend the El Farolita!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TypeAGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 wonderful days and nights in Santa Fe at this delightful Inn, and returned for an extra night on our way home. The room was beautifully furnished and immaculate with all the comforts of home. The staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was scrumptious and the use of the free computer was a bonus!! The Inn keeper Wayne was especially helpful when we lost our rental car keys (which we did find) and only Hurricane Sandy kept me from writing this review sooner!
A warm and charming vacation spot!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karla1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

El Farolito is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Santa Fe. We stayed in the Galisteo room. It is decorated beautifully and has a great private patio. The entire property--both the rooms and the common areas are extremely clean and well maintained. The breakfasts were great! A hot entree, fresh baked breads and a fresh fruit plate that looked like it was out of a magazine. The inn is within walking distance to the plaza area where you will find many galleries, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

El Faralito is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Santa Fe. The location is walking distance to the historic district and the many museums, galleries, restaurants and shops. Each room is beautifully decorated, unique and very comfortable. The innkeeper Wayne is a wonderful host, and all of the staff are very helpful. The breakfasts are creative and very tasty. Wayne is quite hospitable, and very knowledgeable about the area. He provided us with excellent suggestions for sightseeing, restaurants, etc. This is a great place to stay while visiting Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandJ20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
622 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,403 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,679 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Farolito B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Farolito B&B Inn

Address: 514 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $183 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Farolito B&B Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the art, history and culture of Santa Fe in this quintessential adobe compound located in the downtown historic district. The romantic rooms feature original art, handcrafted furniture and fine linens. Numerous restaurants, shops, galleries, museums and historical sites are a short walk away. All rooms have private entrances, AC, refrigerators, TVs and fireplaces. The inclusive room pricing covers parking, wifi, light afternoon refreshments and a full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your El Farolito B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Farolito Bed And Breakfast Inn
El Farolito Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing