We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Farolito - a Favorito!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Farolito B&B Inn
Ranked #1 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, Texas
1 review
“El Farolito - a Favorito!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Staying at El Farolito was a wonderful experience. My husband and I went to Santa Fe for a short get away. We stayed 3 nights and wished we could stay longer. The Inn is close to town, clean, beautiful and full of Southwestern charm. The breakfasts were wonderful, everything you could want - home cooked hot dish, fresh baked goods, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, cereal.
Wayne was a wonderful host and had great advice on where to go and what to do, he was extremely helpful. We will definitely go back to El Farolito in the future and reccomend it to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill8334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    36
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
63
360
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We just left this morning and we are already planning our next stay.
Thanks Wayne, very nice job with giving details of the area
Breakfast was great, cookies in the afternoon with fresh coffee and tea

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rpulatie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our fourth stay at El Farolito. We spent four days there during Indian Market, August 2012. So far, El Farolito is our favorite B&B in Santa Fe - - and there are many choices, as you know. El Farolito is very well appointed, quiet, and Wayne and Walt provide wonderful service and excellent ambience. Ruth, the main housekeeper, is first rate. Unless something better pops up we'll certainly return to El Farolito.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

El Farolito is a lovely small inn in a good location. My husband and I stayed in Room 5, Delgado, situated at the back of the property. A small, enclosed patio separates the room from the parking lot. The bedroom and bathroom were immaculate and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable with crisp cotton sheets. Both the bedroom and bathroom are rather small, however, and we wouldn’t have wanted to spend a lot of time inside except for sleeping.

The inn’s patios and public spaces are welcoming and attractive, and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was an excellent choice for our short stay in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great location, within in walking distance of the town square. Outstanding breakfast, fresh fruit, homemade cakes and hot dishes. Innkeepers especially knowlegeable about locale and things to see and do in surrounding area. Casitas very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Anse, MI
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The El Farolito is a must stay if visiting Santa Fe. The casitas are beautifully appointed in a Southwestern decor, spacious and very comfortable with all the amenities you could ask for, and it was just a short walk to the Plaza and Canyon Road. Wayne was happy to make reservations for us and offer suggestions from sightseeing to dining. Our morning breakfasts were delicious with a hot entree, fresh breads, juices, fruit plate, and wonderful coffee. In the afternoons we were greeted with fresh lemonade, iced tea, and homemade cookies. A wonderful B&B, we will definitely be back...we felt pampered. Thank you for making our Santa Fe experience delightful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Secsip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

El Farolito was perfectly situated in town, just a few blocks from the Plaza and a half hour walk (or short drive) to Canyon Road. We enjoyed being away from the centre of town, as the B&B and the area around it are very quiet. Our room was comfortable, with a small patio that we enjoyed. Homemade breakfasts were the true highlight of this B&B, especially the wonderful homemade granola and baked goods. A great choice for Santa Fe lodging!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bakery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,243 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,289 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,643 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
600 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Farolito B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Farolito B&B Inn

Property: El Farolito B&B Inn
Address: 514 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Farolito B&B Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the art, history and culture of Santa Fe in this quintessential adobe compound located in the downtown historic district. The romantic rooms feature original art, handcrafted furniture and fine linens. Numerous restaurants, shops, galleries, museums and historical sites are a short walk away. All rooms have private entrances, AC, refrigerators, TVs and fireplaces. The inclusive room pricing covers parking, wifi, light afternoon refreshments and a full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your El Farolito B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Farolito Hotel Santa Fe
El Farolito Bed And Breakfast Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing