We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Farolito B&B Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Farolito B&B Inn
Ranked #4 of 41 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles
2 reviews
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Just returned from 4 nights at El Farolito. We loved our room, it was clean, comfortable and cozy. The bed was extremely comfortable. Wayne was helpful, friendly and knowledgable. The yummy breakfasts gave us a great start on our adventures each day. We've stayed at many B&B's, El Farolito is definately one we would return to!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesHorselover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    35
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
56
328
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nederland, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Just got back from our 3 day stay at El Farolita. It was just what the dr. ordered...ha! Perfect in every way!!!
Clean, relxing, great breakfasts, and super management. Wayne, Mark, and Ruth were
so helpful and friendly. When we left, we felt like we had known them all our life.
The fireplace was so enjoyed on the cool nights. We location was perfect.....close to everything! The views are awesome! Some must sees in our opinion are Tent Rocks, The Loretta Chapel, and the plaza.
We plan on returning so we can do even more. Thumbs up to an ALL STAR B&B!!!

Room Tip: We loved the La Paz room, which was right in the middle. To us, good location and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Great place to stay in Santa Fe. Stayed three nights and wished we had more time there. The rooms were more than comfortable and very clean. Each room has a fireplace and the wood was restocked and cleaned every day. The Breakfst was superb! Fresh fruit, fresh baked cakes or breakfast sweet type rolls, also a hot breakfast was served every day that was outstanding. Very well done.

The walk to town is short and easy. Also, felt very comfortable walking home at night. Seemed very safe. I have already recommended this B&B to someone I know after returning home from our trip.

Room Tip: stayed in Casita Acequia Madre, nice room, small private sitting area (shared with another Casita bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,IL
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed at El Farolito with my girlfriends for a wonderful chick's getaway. This was a great homebase for our adventures. The breakfasts were yummy, and there was always coffee or tea available, as well as afternoon freshly baked cookies. The beds were super-comfy. The best part was the decor. Art surrounded us in our rooms, and each room had a wood-burning fireplace! So cozy. On of the rooms had a private courtyard, so we had our afternoon tea outside. The location is close to the city center but quiet. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: the galisteo and peralta rooms are adjoining - good to book together if traveling in a larger group...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lady_winter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
191 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed three nights (and didn't even know about the TripAdvisor Special!) and loved everything about this lovely B&B. Wayne, Walt, and Mark were all ready to make us feel welcome and well taken care of. It was nice having our own little casita, with wood-burning fireplace, nicely decorated in classy Santa Fe style. When we walked into the breakfast room, with its colorful place settings, we knew we were in the right place. The people, the food, the location, and the comforts of the room all were just right. El Farolito gets our highest recommendation. Whether you stay here or not, if you're coming to Santa Fe and you like hiking, make sure you take the time to visit Tent Rocks National Monument. The rock formations and the slot canyon are surreal.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LandCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

My husband and I returned yesterday from Santa Fe and our first stay at El Farolito. Everything at El Farolito was perfect: Our lovely casita with its beautiful fireplace. Each delicious breakfast. Our lovely afternoon tea parties. Its convenient location within walking distance of downtown Santa Fe. We especially enjoyed getting to know Wayne - our innkeeper. Wayne gave us excellent input re restaurants, etc. We have stayed at lovely B&Bs and boutique hotels all over the world. El Farolito is at the top of the list. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cowgirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

My travels have taken me to exquisite B&Bs, hotels, and boutique inns all around the world. El Farolito is a definite favorite! Walk and Wayne have established a warm environment that will surround you with beautiful art, delicious breakfasts, irresistible afternoon cookies, and alluring spaces. Within steps from galleries, shops, and restaurants, the location of El Farolito (and Four Kachinas) is about as perfect as it gets. I could have spent a year there, easily!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwright4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,839 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,381 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,896 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Farolito B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Farolito B&B Inn

Property: El Farolito B&B Inn
Address: 514 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Farolito B&B Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the art, history and culture of Santa Fe in this quintessential adobe compound located in the downtown historic district. The romantic rooms feature original art, handcrafted furniture and fine linens. Numerous restaurants, shops, galleries, museums and historical sites are a short walk away. All rooms have private entrances, AC, refrigerators, TVs and fireplaces. The inclusive room pricing covers parking, wifi, light afternoon refreshments and a full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your El Farolito B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Farolito Bed And Breakfast Inn
El Farolito Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing