We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best B & B in Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Farolito B&B Inn
Ranked #2 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jacksonville, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best B & B in Santa Fe”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

The El Farolito B & B in Santa Fe is by far the very best B & B in town (matched only by the Four Kuchinas Inn, same owners - stayed there in 2007). Owners/Innkeepers, Wayne and Walt, are consummate hosts. The rooms are generous, comfortable, beautifully decorated, have private entrances and patios, and are immaculate. Wayne is the inn keeper at El Farolito and he is a wonderful host. His knowledge of the area is encyclopedic. He is helpful, friendly, accommodating, but not intrusive. Breakfast is a delight everyday. Breakfast includes a hot casserole or quiche, fresh baked fruit or nut bread, pastry, granola, yogurt, fresh fruit plate, cereal, three juices, choice of three coffee flavors, The dining room is large and comfortable and includes a reading room filled with local magazines, newspapers and touring books. There is a computer and printer available for guests to use and great wifi throughout the inn. The dining room stays open until 7 PM and bottled water, fresh iced tea, homemade lemonade and fresh baked cookies are available throughout the day. The other staff are friendly and efficient. What a great place this was to come back to after each day of sightseeing. We arrived at 8:30 PM at night. The innkeeper had left our key in an easy to find place, and we found our room ready for our arrival, with a plate of fresh baked cookies, and water and flavored seltzer in the fridge. We stayed eight nights. I can't say enough about El Farolito, or The Kuchinas B & B's. You can't do better anywhere!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crowmaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    35
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
61
350
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2011

My husband and I rate this B&B a 10 on all counts. Firstly, Wayne, the owner, is wonderful - warm, gracious, and so helpful in every way; from where to go to how to get there to dining reservations, to looking things up on the internet.
The breakfasts are fabulous - presentation is beautiful and food is great. I'm still thinking of the fruit plates served every morning.
The location is perfect - short walk to the Plaza area and Canyon Rd.
The place itself is very unique - villa-like accommodations with a lovely sitting area outside each room. The rooms are spotless and lovely, Santa Fe style decor.
So what's left - can't ask for more or better. Wayne exemplifies a top-notch B&B owner/manager.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ascabelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2011

My wife and I absolutely loved this place!! We stayed in the San Pasqual Room and couldn't have been any happier. The room was well-appointed in Southwestern decor and very well-maintained with just the right amount of amenties. The mattress, pillows, and linens were perfect. Wayne (owner/concierge/cook/etc.) was a most gracious host and provided a detailed agenda of information upon arrival and made sure everything was satisfactory before taking care of other customers. Wayne was spot on with his reccomendations for dining/attractions/sightseeing. The location made it easy to park at the B&B and walk everywhere without having to go more than 10-15 minutes in any given direction. Should we go back to Santa Fe we will definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcbeck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed at El Farolito for four nights at the end of June. The B&B is within walking distance of the galleries and historical attractions of downtown Santa Fe, and we had no trouble getting around whatsoever. Each morning, innkeeper Wayne Mainus prepared an excellent breakfast and was on hand to answer any questions we might have about local events and attractions as well as getting to places that might be further afield than the downtown area (e.g., Taos, Ghost Ranch, etc.).

Room Tip: At night, open the windows of your cabin to let in some fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc_Schuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Four delightful days in Sa ta Fe were due largely to the well appointed,comfortable casitas, delicious breakfasts, and the excellent recommendations of the knowledgeable and friendly innkeeper.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cjsdawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

The rooms are spacious and well appointed in a Southwestern style. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfasts. Relax on the patio in the afternoon with cookies and lemonade. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickspear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Upon our arrival, Wayne Mainus (owner of B&B) spent time to help us plan our time in Santa Fe as it was our first visit to the area. They provided absolutely everything to make our visit enjoyable. Breakfast was delightful each morning with a choice of home made baked goods, hot entrees, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. Photos of the rooms are available on line which enabled us to choose which room we wanted. The room was clean. We will be back to visit again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etherbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,180 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,152 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Farolito B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Farolito B&B Inn

Property: El Farolito B&B Inn
Address: 514 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Farolito B&B Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the art, history and culture of Santa Fe in this quintessential adobe compound located in the downtown historic district. The romantic rooms feature original art, handcrafted furniture and fine linens. Numerous restaurants, shops, galleries, museums and historical sites are a short walk away. All rooms have private entrances, AC, refrigerators, TVs and fireplaces. The inclusive room pricing covers parking, wifi, light afternoon refreshments and a full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your El Farolito B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Farolito Hotel Santa Fe
El Farolito Bed And Breakfast Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing