We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #22 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 6, 2014

When I look for a place to stay, I first check the interior design, consider the price range, and ponder over the location. Adobe Adobe is inexpensive compare to other accommodations in this area, and surprisingly, NJ, the innkeeper, is a wonderful conversationist. I really enjoy the talk and the big breakfast she fed me. You won't need your next meal until 5 in the afternoon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly-Joy I, Manager at Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Dear Marie C,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast and we glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back again, because our Abode is your home!

Cheers!

Nelly-Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 146 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stumbled on to this B&B and it was perfect. We wouldn't even consider an alternate place for our future visits. We met a couple that were on their 10th stay at this delightful Abode. Most of the bad reviews were from previous management. Now Nelly looks after your every need or question. The location couldn't be better, and the check-in was flawless.
Thank you Nellie!

Larry and Renee

Room Tip: The Bronco room had it's own entrance and courtyard. Yet you could still enjoy the company of o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly-Joy I, Manager at Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Dear LarryRenee,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast and we glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back again, because our Abode is your home!

Cheers!

Nelly-Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have stayed in several Santa Fe B&Bs and this is our favorite. First, the location is great. It's a short walk to the Plaza, downtown museums and more shops and restaurants than you will ever get to. The ambience is Southwest, very attractive and comfortable. Breakfasts are delightful (think mixed fresh fruit, green chile corn souffle and muffin with chocolate sauce.) The prices are very reasonable compared with other nice lodgings in SF. (Did I mention the location?) Innkeeper Nelly-Joy is perfect for the role - genuinely warm, friendly and helpful. There are three rooms in the main house and three adjoining casitas in the rear, each with a private patio. Ours was the Cactus Suite casita and we were delighted with it. With a king-size bed and fireplace, the bedroom is cozy rather than spacious, but the large bathroom makes up for it. There iare skylights in the bedroom and in the shower. If you're used to large hotel rooms, you may find it cramped, but if you're looking for a charming inn room for 2, you will probably be be happy you chose this one. I'm rating the room very good rather than excellent, only because of the room size.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly-Joy I, Manager at Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Dear Lizzie626,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast and we glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back again, because our Abode is your home!

Cheers!

Nelly-Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this property for the first time and just loved it. The property owner is just lovely and dishes up a wonderful breakfast. The rooms are just lovely and the sitting area for guests lovely with cookies, fruit and a bit of sherry to welcome you. We stayed in Cabin in the Woods room in the main section pf the property,. If you require more privacy stay in one of the Casitas in the back. My husband and I loved the room with private bath. The only thing that could be changed is the bed springs were a bit squeaky and this could be fixed. All in all a lovely place to stay in Santa Fe within walking distance to the central plaza and some lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly-Joy I, Manager at Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Dear Linda P,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast and we glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back again, because our Abode is your home!

Cheers!

Nelly-Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My daughters and I stayed at this charming bed and breakfast in early October and were
delighted with everything! Our room, the Bronco room, was perfect for the three of us. I imagine in the summer the little patio outside our door would be a lovely, flower filled haven to relax in with a glass of wine, after wandering around Santa Fe all day. The Plaza is just a few blocks away as is the Railyard district. Everything is within walking distance!
The owner, Nelly, is lovely, a wonderful hostess and fabulous cook. Our breakfasts were beautifully prepared, we especially loved the unique muffins served with our main course each day and would love the recipe for the corn/pepper soufflé we had the last morning.
The interior of the main house is beautiful and full of art and though we spent very little time there during the day, it felt like home. Next time, we will stay longer so we can discover the stories behind some of that art!
Thank you Nelly, we will be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly-Joy I, Manager at Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Dear 1Syd,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast and we glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back again, because our Abode is your home!

Cheers!

Nelly-Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Adobe Abode for three nights while in Santa Fe on a combination of business and pleasure. The house is lovely full of New Mexico artwork and antiques, as well as the artwork of the artist-owners. The house is fully for the guests, so there is a lovely living room perfect for relaxing and reading. And the bedrooms are simple, nicely appointed and comfortable.

The location is great, an easy walk to everything in historic Santa Fe.

And finally, Nelly, the owner, is delightful. She prepares and serves a lovely breakfast. Ask her to talk to you about her paintings which adorn many of the walls.

Room Tip: We were in the Galisteo Room, in the main house right next to the kitchen. It has a nice living roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selenabarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly-Joy I, Manager at Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Dear Selenabarlow,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast and we glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back again, because our Abode is your home!

Cheers!

Nelly-Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My college friend and I stayed here for 3 nights 10/16-10/19. Both of us had stayed previously with our husbands.

Adobe Abode is the perfect stay in Santa Fe. It is in walking distance to many restaurants, shops and galleries in the area.

This B&B has a variety of comfortable, clean and private rooms, many with their own patios. Breakfast is plentiful, delicious and beautifully presented.

Best of all is Nelly-Joy, your hostess. Such a lovely young woman, with a passion for people and creative soul. She is a fantastic cook, and goes out of her way to make her guests feel welcome.

This is the second time I have stayed at Adobe Abode and can highly recommend it.

Barbara

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJREALESTATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly-Joy I, Manager at Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

Dear BJREALESTATE,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast and we glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back again, because our Abode is your home!

Cheers!

Nelly-Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,365 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Paseo
Inn on the Paseo
#12 of 37 in Santa Fe
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bobcat Inn
#19 of 37 in Santa Fe
247 reviews
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 37 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Four Kachinas Inn
#6 of 37 in Santa Fe
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Abode Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 202 Chapelle St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1812
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $135 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adobe Abode is a traditional Bed & Breakfast located in the heart of the Santa Fe Plaza. Just around the corner from the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum and walking distance to literally everything in the Plaza. The Santa Fe Convention and Visitors Center is also just around the corner and guests enjoy a casual walk to meetings and events from the convenient location. The Inn offers darling Queen Rooms that open to the Main House, Studio Suites and Casitas which include a hot full breakfast. All guests are welcome to enjoy the amenities of the main house, gardens and patios during their stay. Set in the Quiet McKenzie neighborhood this is an ideal walking location - as defined by WALKSCORE as a "walkers paradise". Although you don't need a car here...we do provide complimentary parking to guests. Our guests consider this quaint little historic Adobe their 2nd "abode"/home and enjoy the location, intimacy and charm she offers. We'll keep the light on for you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing