We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“O'Keeffe!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgia O'Keeffe Museum

Georgia O'Keeffe Museum
Ranked #10 of 260 things to do in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A Great American Artist. A Great American Story. Explore the remarkable career of Georgia O'Keeffe.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“O'Keeffe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The museum has many O'Keeffe's and can only display a limited number at a time. But that's still a lot. The guided tour puts them in perspective, along with information you won't find in the books. Really, really, fascinating. Temp show was O'Keeffe and Ansel Adams in Hawaii, also great for the juxtaposition.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Norton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,675
    926
    485
    171
    48
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mattawan, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“a good museum but not extraordinary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I visited when there was a special exhibit of Anstel Adams work combined with G.O'Keeffe's based on Hawaii.
I was disappointed in the museum because most of the work of OKeefe's that was on the walls did not include her large works with the exceptional color she is known for. I have had a better impression of her work from my visits to the Chicago Institute of Art.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
471 reviews
136 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Must See When Visiting Santa Fe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was the opening day of the Georgia O'Keefe/Ansel Adams Hawaii exhibit, and I am very pleased we were privileged to have our visit to Santa Fe coincide to enjoy it. Make sure to watch the movies before viewing the exhibits; they aren't long but are very informative. Many were enjoying the audio guides in the galleries, too. Nice added touch are the free lockers for coats and bags.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
196 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great displays of O'Keefe's works”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

What a wonderful opportunity to dive into periods of Georgia O'Keefe's works. Displays rotate several times a year, so be prepared to focus on certain periods of her works. We look forward to seeing different works next time we visit the Georgia O'Keefe Museum.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank M J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Her special spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Just go. It's wonderful to imagine O'Keefe here. Wonderful! Beautiful country~ so beautiful!
What a delight to be able to visit the place this remarkable human being called home. Thank you, thank you!

Very special visit. Docent was great!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oregonbasedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgia O'Keeffe Museum also viewed

 

Been to Georgia O'Keeffe Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing