We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not San Fran, but tasty !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yummy Cafe - CLOSED

Yummy Cafe
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not San Fran, but tasty !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

I am a San Franciscan and I know chinese food. They do. Great job of being a Chinese Rest. and not a Bistro.They are very nice people who own it and work there. The food is not greasy and didn't give me heart burn. When ever I ask if they could make something not on the menu , if they can they will. So far so good, ask for Wor wonton soup they have a very tasty broth in general and when they made us our special soup it Rocked !!! So go check them out it is worth it. Oh yea, the whole Fried Sea bass is screaming !

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marcus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    37
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Santa Fe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Yummy Café is the best Chinese food in Santa Fe. The menu has a lot of options, but is not overwhelming. And the staff is very friendly. I happen to think they have the best pot stickers around. Also, the sesame chicken is wonderful. This place is definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Probably the best Asian restaurant in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Santa Fe is not known for its Chinese restaurants, so finding a good one is not easy. We recently tried Yummy, and found the service excellent and the food very good. The menu is standard Chinese-American and would not compare with gourmet Chinese places in San Francisco or Hawaii. But if you crave for Chinese food to break the green chili routine, eating here is more than OK. And the staff is very friendly, in particular with families with small children.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best choice I've found in Santa Fe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Had a very good meal including the chicken low mein, the barbeque pork and veg, and steamed veggies with chicken (how nice that they have a nice selection of healthy dishes steamed with sauce on the side!). Everything was very good and beautifully presented. Service was friendly and prompt. Yummy is a much better choice than the surrounding bland Asian restaurants. I will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
142 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“It's Not Chinatown !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Decent Chinese for Santa Fe, good quantities, a little on the bland side. The dumplings are too doughy and the egg rolls are pretty tasteless. Service prompt and attentive. The Won Ton soup is well done, but would be better if they served crispy noodles with it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adrilandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yummy Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing