We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy indeed!”
Review of Yummy Cafe - CLOSED

Yummy Cafe
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy indeed!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Wonderful Chinese restaurant tucked away in a strip mall. Service was superb, the food scrumptious and incredibly plentiful. Prices were reasonable and it was a clean restaurant. My only regret is that it is not located in my hometown. I would definitely be a regular patron. In a town where Mexican rules, Yummy Cafe is a welcome alternative.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank 624WoodyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    37
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's Yummy”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great food & very friendly service. We always feel like family when dining at the Yummy. The vegetables in the dishes are always crispy which adds to the great taste of the meal. Healthy fare.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank letzat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very tasty and big portions!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

If you like Chinese, it's perfect. everything we ordered was so good. The portions were huge and were enough to feed double of people. We took take away and they were fast and friendly. However, check if you got everything before you leave, unfortunately they forgot to put the Egg-rolls that we like so much :-)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Maya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy it is”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The food is very good , service is excellent . I have gone to the Yummy Cafe a number of times and will continue to go.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Kent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy food at the Yummy Cafe”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable atmosphere, attentive service, interesting selections. Donald, the owner, never fails to greet us and make us feel like friends of the house. Good value and good flavor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank AlphadogSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yummy Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing