We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Santa Fe
from $45.00
More Info
from $152.57
More Info
from $115.00
More Info
from $112.83
More Info
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
89
0
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
89
0
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews painting class painting experience wonderful instructor creative process super fun highlight of our trip two hours robbi firestone teacher creativity studio santa encouraging techniques encouragement abilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 91 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

I took my entire family for the Sunday morning art class, taught by Jordan. There were six of us, including myself, husband, and four daughters, ranging from 9 to 16. It was an awesome day and we all enjoyed the experience so much! I highly recommend it!

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank U580OKmichellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireGirlArt, Owner at Santa Fe Art Classes, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thank you so much for letting us know that Santa Fe Art Classes was a great kids activity for you and your family! You are wonderful to give such high recommendation to other families visiting Santa Fe and looking for something to do. Jordan is amazing, yes, and we hope you will come back and join us again very soon! Be sure to get 6 standard size frames, and hang them all together. It'll be one of the best Santa Fe souvenirs Ever! All the best, Robbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

I love Robbie's art classes. She is an excellent teacher and makes the experience fun. I highly recommend Robbie Firestone and her art experience in Santa Fe.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank L7429DSlindar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireGirlArt, Owner at Santa Fe Art Classes, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thank you so much for coming to my painting classes! I'm grateful for your kind words, and thrilled you had fun! I truly appreciate your recommendation for Santa Fe Art Classes, and hope you'll come back soon; of all the activities in Santa Fe, it's an honor that you return! Blessings, Robbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

It was the highlight of Santa Fe! Robbie is the best and we loved every minute of the experience.Highly recommend

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank chascurtis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireGirlArt, Owner at Santa Fe Art Classes, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Yeah! I'm SO happy that Santa Fe Art Classes was a highlight in your trip to New Mexico! The fact that you "loved every minute" of your painting class is a huge compliment; and, it the perfect place for your Inner Artist to come out and Play! Keep Creating! Of all the things to do in Santa Fe, I'm grateful you feel that ours is "The Best" ! Much, Much love! Robbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

There were three of us. Two of us had never painted. This class is for beginners and all levels. The instructor made this project so easy and fun for all of us.
I would highly recommend this painting class. You sure do not need painting background to accomplish a beautiful outcome. It was so fun to create.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank stockhamlosgatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireGirlArt, Owner at Santa Fe Art Classes, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear Artist, yeah! and Yes! Easy, fun, joyful, simple...Everyone is an Artist...you just have to be shown how with patience, skill, non-judgement and joy. I'm so happy to read your review; thank you for taking the time to write it! Please remember the FUN in creating...thats what its all about. And I do hope you return to painting class with us again. We'd LOVE to see your next creation. Best, Robbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Santa Fe art classes helped me connect to my creative inner muse (in a city that is all about the muses), so on my next visit to this beautiful city, of course I had to paint again. And Robbi (my instructor) inspired me to dig deeper, play with more abandon and paint with more vulnerability! I am so happy that joy bubbles up in every color on my pallet. Thank you for reminding my what the journey of creativity is all about!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Heather Ivri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireGirlArt, Owner at Santa Fe Art Classes, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear Heather, I'm so happy you found me a Muse, and you KNOW I also feel that way about YOU! I LOVE the words in your review; dig deeper, PLAY, vulnerability, Joy... and that you felt inspired to paint with freedom! Yours may be one of my favorite reviews EVER! Please send photos of your creative journey; and join me for painting class in Santa Fe again very soon. Of ALL the things to do in Santa Fe, I am grateful that you found me. And, keep an eye out for my Paint Your Soul Retreat...I'll announce it soon! Blessings, Robbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews