We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour!”

Santa Fe Jeep Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Santa Fe Jeep Tours is an off-road sightseeing tour of Santa Fe and the surrounding areas. We offer 3, 4, and 6-hour tours, as well as, overnight stargazing tours and glamping.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed July 2, 2015

Fantastic way to experience the mountains. We appreciated occasional stops to enjoy the quiet and catch the breeze through young aspens. Added interest of a sudden thunderstorm followed by a multi-colored sunset.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ski basin"
in 10 reviews
"canyon tour"
in 6 reviews
"hour tour"
in 4 reviews
"off road"
in 3 reviews
"national forest"
in 3 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 2 reviews
"wealth of knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"new mexico"
in 5 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"diablo"
in 15 reviews
"driver"
in 7 reviews
"adventure"
in 9 reviews
"pamela"
in 3 reviews
"scenery"
in 6 reviews
"santa"
in 10 reviews
"wildlife"
in 3 reviews
Filter

55 - 59 of 62 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2015

my husband and I lead by andrew had a amazing time....andrew was the greatest tour guide and took us
where there had been little to no visitation due to not being open to the public until recently...he was so knowledgeable about the area we visited as well as the surrounding areas...if u want to go explore off the
beaten track his company is definitely the one to hire :)

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank mufburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Andrew picked us up at our hotel (right on time) and we headed out for a three hour tour of the Santa Fe Ski Basin. The trip started out marvelous, with the top down and many great photo ops. Then Mother Nature decided to open up the heavens and it rained and rained and rained for the rest of the tour.
Andrew kept apologizing for the bad weather, but we still had a blast on the trip! If you're looking for a fun day in Santa Fe, go on a Jeep tour!

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

Andrew came and picked us up from our Air B & B place on the dot of 4pm and the adventure began. A good vehicle makes a big difference to the Jeep tour experience and this was a proper 4 wheel drive, all terrain vehicle. This is a must do experience in Santa Fe.
The terrain is spectacular. The vistas amazing and Andrews commentary personalised the whole experience. In sections the track is poor but nothing that you can't handle. The forests you pass through change every few miles. Deep gulches and arroyos, weathered cliffs and dry river beds are the playing fields for this tour. The hills and vistas change colour as you approach them from purple to green. Giant trees dwarf the wild rabbits that scurry off the road and if you are lucky you will see a herd of Elk, grazing and going about their business. The Valles Caldera is amazing from up close and  for a brief moment in time you are transposed to a world of the stock rider and the ranch. As the tour wound down, the sun set on what was a perfect finale to our Santa Fe visit. Pink & purple streaks criss crossed the sky as the day wound down and the neon lights on the reservation casinos turned brighter!

Date of experience: June 2015
6  Thank MeenMenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Visited Santa Fe as a change from the traditional beach trip for Spring Break. Love the city and loved Sante Fe Jeep Tours. Easy to book the tour (we did the Devil's Throne Sudeste Tour), received prompt email confirmation, and a call a few days in advance of our scheduled day to make final accommodations. Andrew was fun, tailored our experience to what we wanted, and a great advocate for the area. We rode the trails, saw some movie sets and ventured around some canyons. Thanks Andrew!

Date of experience: April 2015
2  Thank Roxilab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Fe Jeep Tours also viewed

 

Been to Santa Fe Jeep Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing