We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Brisas de Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Brisas de Santa Fe
San Diego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this place. When traveling, we always try to stay in vacation rentals or condominiums. We stay here for a couple of weeks each year. We love Santa Fe and love exploring on foot all the galleries, restaurants and lovely old neighborhoods. The location of Las Brisas couldn't be any better for us. Plus we love the management. They are always so willing to help out with any requests or questions. I find the units quite comfortable, very clean, and very well stocked. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SanDiegoHummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    6
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed in Unit 5 at Las Brisas de Santa Fe in May 2014. I have divided this review in three sections as mentioned in the title.

First, the good: Location, location, location - excellent!!! Everything is within walking distance. Just park the car and enjoy the walk. The lovely adobe buildings along the way take you back in time. The plaza is a 10 minute walk. The Rail yard farmers' market is about 7 minutes away and is worth the walk. There are restaurants all around; small groceries stores etc. The condo itself is quite convenient . Our unit was a two bedroom condo with five appliances, two bathrooms, a large living room and a kiva fireplace (which we did not use). There is a small balcony off the master bedroom on the second floor and a patio on the first floor. The unit was so well stocked, we could have stayed one month without having to wash towels or linen or buy soaps etc. The master bedroom bed was very comfortable. The living room furniture was comfortable and there is a nice large TV and a stereo. The price was very good at $117.00 US per night. When we arrived, Elizabeth provided us with a map of the city and and some helpful advice on how to get around and some interesting spots in town.

The bad: The unit needs renovations. The entrance radiator is held up by a rock. The appliances are old but functional. We did not have any problems with them. The carpets were clean but stained in several areas. Not sure why they just didn't have hardwood floor or tiles everywhere. We never used the back patio because it was covered with leaves and was unappealing. We did not sit on the balcony because it felt unkempt, with spider webs and dirty furniture. But then maybe we were took picky? The downstairs bathroom had the odd bug, but that is to be expected when you stay in a "house". If you like air conditioning, they do not turn it on until June, but they do provide large fans. It turned out that the weather was cool, so we did not need the air conditioning. They did turn on the unit at one point, but the unit blew out warm air. The unit could use better locks. This place feels like it could easily be broken into. It has an alarm system and I am not quite sure why they don't let guests use it.

The Ugly. Please do something about the Jacuzzi in the master bedroom. The jets had a buildup of brown scum which was repulsive, so we obviously we did not take a bath. The windows are in dire need of replacement. At one point we advised Elizabeth that one side of the kitchen window did not open. She promptly sent someone to repair it. However, they did not finish the job and left a piece of wood, holding the window closed, with splinters of wood everywhere. REALLY? Please change the blinds in the master bedroom. They are so flimsy that at 5:30 am you had to get up as the daylight shone through. Also, they had been damaged.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Yvette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Every time we decide to take a trip to Santa Fe, our first call is to Las Brisas to see if they have availability. We LOVE staying there. With three kids, a hotel room is rarely comfortable for our family. Being at Las Brisas is like being on vacation at home. The condos we've stayed in are always clean, comfortable and spacious for and we find that we can relax more than at a hotel. The location is perfect for spending time downtown on the Plaza. Management and staff are VERY friendly and helpful. Well within walking distance to the Plaza and nearby dining/bars. The condos are kid friendly without the stress of thin hotel walls.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed in 1 bdrm #4 during week of May 31 on a timeshare exchange. Fantastic location with almost everything being within easy walking distance. Found a couple of things in the unit that needed to be updated. Cabinets need to be restained, the shower curtain liner and shower head replaced. A new or non leaking kitchen faucet would be nice. Discussed with management and she explained the issue they have with the shower design that locks them into the kind of showerhead they have. They have made recommendations to the board to make changes but so far nothing has been done. Apologized and shower curtain liner will be replaced.

Nice up-to-date kitchen well equipped. Overall a nice unit just a little more needed to make it great. This is an extremely busy unit that is 100% rented except for the two maintenance weeks per year. They did re-plaster inside this past year and replaced the bed. There is a schedule for unit maintenance. Enjoyed the private courtyard with plenty of shade and gentle winds during the evening. Would definitely stay here again. Management was very pleasant and helpful. Newspaper each day and that was fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Las Brisas is always a favorite when coming to Santa Fe. Each unit has unique and wonderful art on the walls ranging from Native American baskets, rugs and tapestries, to the folk art that is so indicative of the area's art. It's within walking distance of the historical downtown, which has endless attractions, including shops, art galleries, and Native American handmade jewelry. The amenities are comfortable, and staying in a one bedroom unit with a couple and one young adult, we were completely accommodated. The kitchens are very nice, and some of the units have outdoor patios with tables and chairs, which make a great place to have a breakfast, or to share a bottle of wine later at night!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woof1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We have stayed at Las Brisas multiple times every year for over 15 years. The units are comfy and cozy and much more spacious than staying at a hotel -- at a fraction of the cost. The kitchens are adequately stocked so you can cook if you choose to. Most units offer a courtyard area which is wonderful for sipping wine in the lovely spring/summer/fall evenings. And each unit has a fireplace for those cold winter evenings. Restaurants and shopping abound just a short distance away and you can be in the Plaza in a 15 minute walk. The units are all decorated in southwest style giving you the full Santa Fe experience. And they are in their own compound which offers easy parking right in front of your unit. Two of the units are dog friendly -- check for availability when making your reservation. This is a great place to stay in Santa Fe!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a one bedroom unit #18 is my favorite. There are 2 bedroom and 2 bath units a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mondiale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Las Brisas several times. In the winter we enjoy the fireplace and proximity to Santa Fe and Taos skiing. In the spring we love the relaxing, private courtyard in our unit. The condo is in walking distance to the Plaza. It's quiet, friendly atmosphere makes for a great vacation. The Sandia Shuttle will drop you off and pick you up from your condo, making transportation to and from the airport easy. We will keep going back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Sallyreid5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,736 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,341 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,817 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#26 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Brisas de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas de Santa Fe

Property: Las Brisas de Santa Fe
Address: 624 Galisteo Street, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Brisas is a hidden gem in the heart of Historic South Capitol. A wonderful location 3 blocks east of the Railyard District, two blocks west of the State Capitol, and less than eight blocks south of the Plaza. We are a private compound of beautiful, authentic, fully furnished, spacious condos. All furnished with the amenities of home and eye for the comfort of our clients. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Las Brisas De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing