We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic Service, Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elevation Bistro

Elevation Bistro
Ranked #101 of 534 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Gluten Free Options, Southwestern
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We split the mussels which were amazing. The sauce was incredible. I had the blue corn enchiladas and my husband had the fish tacos. Both were awesome. The prices are very reasonable and the service was perfect. Would absolutely go again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    48
    11
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The food was excellent at this restaurant. We had the orange chicken and the poblano. Macarooni and cheese for appetizer and bread pudding for dessert. The food is very tasteful and the sauces are excellent. I went to La Choza and it was terrible. Jambo is also excellent. Good service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamaica92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yet-to-be-discovered gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My wife and I had dinner here in early August 2014, and were delighted with the experience. They said they had only opened in January, so they have not yet established a reputation in this very food-conscious town, so the restaurant was not at all full of people. The menu is not large, but, as vegetarians, we found several choices, and (as New York City Foodies) we thought what we had was delicious. The couple at the adjacent table were raving about their meals, and the folks at a third table were so happy that they flagged down a couple checking the place out, and encouraged them to come in. The waitress was remarkably accommodating, giving us each tastes of three wines in order to assure that we found one we each liked - just to buy one glass each. To top it all off, the prices are very reasonable. We spent just shy of 2/3 what we had spent next door at Cafe Pascuale's (which was worth it) the previous night.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Parksloper352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had the BLT which was absolutely fabulous. Came with avocado on it and a side of sweet potato fries. But food aside I was overly impressed with the service. Our server was extremely helpful and kind. He was happy to answer any questions we had not only about the food, but also about things to do in Santa Fe. The entire staff in the restaurant acted this way. They had tourist maps for us to take to help us get around and they repeatedly asked if we had any questions about where things were or where to go. They really went above and beyond to help us! And the food was great too! Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tews20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
239 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Relaxing Delicious Spot for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great place for a fresh lunch. We had a BLT hoagie sandwich that was so delicious. It was packed with juicy red ripe tomatoes, bacon, leafy green lettuce and slices of avocados. The mayo was a bit of chipotle sauce so it had a bit of a kick to it....really yummy! The bun wasn't too overwhelming so you could really enjoy all the tastes inside this great sandwich. It also came with slender sweet potato fries.

We sat outside on a covered porch that faced a wall coved with ivy, home to many birds that provided great entertainment as they came and went (they never bothered us). There was also seating indoors. Service was great, friendly and prompt. We'll be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Condocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elevation Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Elevation Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing