We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Breakfast”
Review of Pantry Restaurant

Pantry Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 558 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Pantry Restaurant has been a Santa Fe landmark since 1948. We offer a unique take on a diner, where the cuisine of Northern New Mexico meets traditional American food. We have been serving quality fresh from scratch comfort food for over sixty years. You will be pleased with our fast and friendly service while enjoying the best chile in Santa Fe. As a family owned business we pride ourselves on serving the freshest and most quality ingredients to all of our guests and we promise to treat you like part of the family.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The usual breakfast fare, but their breakfast potatoes and coffee are exceptional. You will leave with a full and happy tummy! Good location, too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    998
    415
    85
    25
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
487 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great local flavor at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Hadn't expected to stop here for dinner but 3 of the other restaurants we wanted to go to we're closed on Sunday, however we were very surprised and the great food, good selections and reasonable prices. I had the smoked brisket smothered in green chili, great flavor there green chili is very very good. My husband had the smothered breakfast burrito with chorizo he said it was awesome and he couldn't finish it. The place had been around since the 40's so no fancy atmosphere just good food. I certainly would go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Kenmarsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, outside of the plaza”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

After being in the plaza all day, we still wanted a great dinner, but without the trouble. It was pouring rain . . .

Go to The Pantry! The food is great and the staff is so lovely. We were so tired we keep on changing our mind and ordering more food to go, just causing trouble. At this point in the trip, day 10, we had just about lost it. But they were great. We actually went back for breakfast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Lim2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great local eatery”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Son and I stopped in here on trip from CO back to TX. Skipped continental breakfast at motel (looked nasty) to eat here, so bar wasn't very high.
We both liked our food and service very much.
Always good to find where the locals eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
251 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Popular hideaway”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Large portions of tasty, basic foods. The generous menu features all-day breakfasts from veggie omelets to corned beef burritos as well as salads and sandwiches and local specialties. There are maybe two dozen tables and a small counter so you may have to wait to be seated. Service is good. Atmosphere is diner-like but homey.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank VN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pantry Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pantry Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing