We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Burger!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pantry Restaurant

Pantry Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 556 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Pantry Restaurant has been a Santa Fe landmark since 1948. We offer a unique take on a diner, where the cuisine of Northern New Mexico meets traditional American food. We have been serving quality fresh from scratch comfort food for over sixty years. You will be pleased with our fast and friendly service while enjoying the best chile in Santa Fe. As a family owned business we pride ourselves on serving the freshest and most quality ingredients to all of our guests and we promise to treat you like part of the family.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“What a Burger!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Having recently read the review proclaiming The Pantry as serving one of the four best burgers in New Mexico, we had to check it out. Excellent burger, wonderful red chili sauce, and pleasant guitar music (Thursday evening). Great service also! Hint: Two could share the burger and curly fries and not leave hungry.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Vernelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    968
    399
    80
    25
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elbert, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Huevos Rancheros in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

You cannot go wrong here. A quaint place with large portions for a reasonable price. Located on the old Route 66, a local favorite that was highly recommended for the Huevos Rancheros with a tasty, vegetarian green chili, which can be hard to find. The home fries seemed to be deep fried and were very tasty. Their homemade cinnamon roll was fabulous, but next time I will ask for the icing on the side as there was too much for my taste. Good coffee with great service. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cheryl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Co. USA
Level Contributor
248 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“mainly locals, great food, just too far to walk from the Plaza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Yeah, the only thing negative about this place is their location, unless you're staying at the El Rey, they you'll probably eat all your meals there. And justifiably, all their food is well prepared, great staff, it's really a sure thing. Been around over sixty years, you gotta like that. Fact is if a restaurant is just so so in Santa Fe it goes down in flames, just too much competition. So sixty years, get over there ! If you've got a car you're fine, good parking, plus you can then go to the rail yard and check out all the newness there.
Cheers, Salida1048

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Salida1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Santa Fe's best breakfast location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Consistently good food. Always crowded. Been there longer than I can remember. Good parking and fast service. Their Huevos Rancheros are outstanding and we like them with green chilis the best.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SmithH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

It's all good. Sit at the counter if you want to meet colorful oddballs. My last visit netted me a conversation with an old weirdo who world view was explained in terms of Obama being the coach of "Satan's team" and Hilary Clinton being its quarterback. Check please!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RBC78731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pantry Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pantry Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing