We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Fe's best breakfast location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pantry Restaurant

Pantry Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 556 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Pantry Restaurant has been a Santa Fe landmark since 1948. We offer a unique take on a diner, where the cuisine of Northern New Mexico meets traditional American food. We have been serving quality fresh from scratch comfort food for over sixty years. You will be pleased with our fast and friendly service while enjoying the best chile in Santa Fe. As a family owned business we pride ourselves on serving the freshest and most quality ingredients to all of our guests and we promise to treat you like part of the family.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Santa Fe's best breakfast location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Consistently good food. Always crowded. Been there longer than I can remember. Good parking and fast service. Their Huevos Rancheros are outstanding and we like them with green chilis the best.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SmithH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    968
    399
    81
    25
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

It's all good. Sit at the counter if you want to meet colorful oddballs. My last visit netted me a conversation with an old weirdo who world view was explained in terms of Obama being the coach of "Satan's team" and Hilary Clinton being its quarterback. Check please!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RBC78731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy, rib-stick'in breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great home cooking restaurant. We had breakfast (eggs pancakes, etc). Very good food!!! Very, very friendly wait staff. Worth the short wait at the door. 4 Stars because I would suggest upgrading the brand of coffee--it was a rather bland blend--seemed kind of generic.

Other than that, one of the best breakfasts we had during our 10 day road trip across the great American West!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFAST BURITO AND GREEN CHILE ANYWHERE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I live in Colorado Springs and visit my mom in Albuquerque often. We always stop at The Pantry in Santa Fe on the way home to have one of their breakfast burritos. My favorite is the chorizo and egg burrito with Pantry fries covered with green chile. This restaurant has been around since 1948 and I can see why. It is excellent. I would love to see them expand to Colorado, and I would love to have their green chile recipe. The manager Michael and all employees are very welcoming and bend over backwards to make sure they provide top quality service. This is hands down the best breakfast place I have ever been to (and I'm a well travelled food connoisseur). There is nothing to compare this restaurant to in Colorado Springs.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank VMI1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

we went there on sunday spent $40 and the children were still hungry.
the Denvor omelette was ok. the potatoes were terrible /cold and so was the toast that wasnt even toasted.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gbaca07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingstero, Owner at Pantry Restaurant, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Sorry you did not have a great experience here at The Pantry, we strive to give every single customer the very best food and service experience. I invite you and your family to come back in and try us again, ask for Michael!

Thanks for your feedback,

Michael Singley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pantry Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pantry Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing