We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“False Advertising”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Pacifica Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Beware of the latest advertising for rooms at half-price! It is totally false advertising. The rooms should be priced at or below half price! We didn't even stay one night. Room was in terrible shape. And of course, we were not able to get our deposit of $287.50 back. I think it's pretty sly that Linda asks for a check upfront rather than a credit card. You can't get your deposit back if it's a check or cash!
I wish others would have posted these experiences sooner, so we wouldn't be out the money.

Room Tip: Find another B&B.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank SandT5758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Manager at Casa Pacifica Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

I'm Alan, the new manager of Casa Pacifica, and I'm sorry you had a bad experience.

We have corrected all of the issues in your review.
-Our pricing structure is different and more straightforward.
-Our rooms are kept in excellent shape.
-We accept credit cards and offer online booking.
-Guest satisfaction is my highest priority. I have such confidence in our rooms that I will promptly issue a full refund if any arriving guest is unsatisfied with the room.

We have received excellent feedback since making changes at Casa Pacifica. We are excited about the wonderful experience we currently offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 112 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

Linda, your hostess, runs a great B&B, with nicely furnished suites, and offers a superb breakfast. Luxury touches in our suite (Tola's Favourite - also in most others) included a steam room, which eased the aches after a day's sightseeing. The Second Street Bewery restaurant at the Railyard is two blocks along the street and a great place to eat (and for everyone in the party to have a drink!) in the evening. A stay here are the rack rate is not cheap but what you get is value. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the suites are different - study the comprehensive website descriptions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Paid a deposit of $287.50 but room did not match internet expectations- musty, poorly lit, toilet spatially restricted. Did not stay, asked for refund but owner, Linda, refused and verbally abused us saying: Jesus Christ, this is not Podunk Texas, and my internet ad says big butts need not apply for this room. She said if I thought I could spend two nights to recoup my deposit, I would have to pay another $287.50 for second night (regular cost was $250 daily but for a four-night stay, price would be $125 daily.Linda said the reason she did not accept credit cards because she would have had to refund the deposit since the cancellation was before 7.p.m.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judith966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Get agreements in writing. We offered to check out the morning after we arrived because Linda said our dogs were barking while we were gone for a couple of hours. She agreed to refund 1/2 our money by sending a check. She later refused to send the refund and denied agreeing to it. After a number of emails, ours direct but professional, hers unprofessional and untruthful, we received part of what she owes. She refuses to send the rest.

Room Tip: You need to be a dog person. Owner's dogs will go in your room and on furniture. Set-up causes a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Col1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Casa Pacifica is located in the railway district in Santa Fe. This area has art galleries and restaurants that are one block away from the B&B. On Saturday and Tuesday a huge farmers market is held one block away from the B&B. Because of its location on a main street the B&B is easy to locate. The B&B has a small parking lot in front and there is also onstreet parking. The B&B is also located within walking distance to Trader Joes and 2 Whole Food Markets in addition to many other retail operations. The accomodations are wonderful. The suite which I stayed in (Corner Suite)had ample space with a separate area off a patio. In addition to usual items, the suite was furnished with microwave, refrigerator, utensils, plates and glasses. Each morning Linda the proprietor fixed a wonderful breakfast containing such items as fruit, French Toast, Omelettes, etc. Linda is very accomodating and asks what time you would like breakfast. The B&B website provides information on accomodations and availability. The reservation process was handled pretty much via email and was very easy. Linda responded quickly to my questions and inquiries. I would definitely stay at Casa Pacifica again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Minala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We went to Santa Fe with three other couples and were challenged to find a Bed and Breakfast (B&B) which was affordable with a good location for all of us. Casa Pacifica turned out to be a very good choice. Its more like staying at a friends apartment who is away from town, that staying at a B&B, except for the great breakfast.
The location is outstanding. You are within walking distance of both the Railyard, which is filled with shops, galleries, restaurants, the farmers market on Saturdays and a Saturday art fair market during part of the year, as well as within walking distance (15 minutes) of the Plaza. You also are within walking distance of some of Santa Fe's great restaurants (Restaurant Martin, La Choza, Tomasita's, Cowgirl BBQ, Maria's for the best margarita in the world, and many, many others). Also nearby are Trader Joe's, Whole Foods, Walgreens and Bank of America. Quick trips allowed us to purchase groceries for our kitchens, forgotten toiletries and cash.
The breakfast is also outstanding. Linda, the always helpful owner, provided us with a wide range of different breakfasts and none of them were just 'continental'. In fact, they were 'hearty' two-course breakfasts always starting with beautifully presented fresh fruit. The tea and coffee pots were kept full the entire meal and whether it was a casserole, special pancakes, french toast or eggs, all of the food was wonderful.
One of the most wonderful parts of this B&B is the patio. We used it early in the morning prior to breakfast to have a cup of tea made in our own kitchen (and all 4 of our rooms had kitchens), and in the evening as a gathering place for our pre-dinner wine & cheese. It was a most relaxing patio and became an important part of our time away.
Parking is off street unless you have a large van (which we did) and then there is space on the street directly in front of the B&B which served us well, especially since the street is not extremely busy.
The rooms are very large. Each of our four rooms had either a separate kitchen or kitchenette, living area, bedroom, patio or deck and bathroom. Three of the 4 rooms had a steam-room / shower, one had a 'Jacuzzi for two' bath.
Free wireless internet was available. Sometimes the strength of the signal was weak, but you could easily move to another area of your room to increase it.
Negatives( for some)- very few.
There is no central air conditioning. This was NOT a problem for any of us, even the folks in the upstairs room. There are A/C portable floor units you can plug in and use, but quite frankly they were never needed. The fresh air and ceiling fans were all we needed to have a very comfortable stay.
Rooms might have been a little cleaner. If you are looking for a B&B that could pass the white glove test with flying colors, then this wouldn't meet that criteria. But the rooms are clean.
No shampoo, lotion, etc. just soap. Didn't bother us, but some may be put off by that. We had to request a hair dryer, it was provided as soon as we asked.
There are two dogs around. Not a nuisance at all, but if you 'hate' dogs and don't want to be anywhere near one, this wouldn't be a good choice.
This is no 'cookie-cutter B&B', where every tiny detail is perfect, but rather a quirky one with its own eccentric personality in each space, which makes sense for the unique and wonderful City of Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edpaytontulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

The location was very close to everything in Santa Fe. We love to walk so that was perfect. The breakfast was fantastic every morning, Linda and her daughter were very gracous and helpful. If we return to Santa Fe we would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chico0229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,693 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pacifica Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pacifica Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1705 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3725
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Historic District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Pacifica means "House of Peace." Down home, family owned & DOG FRIENDLY, we are a 15 minute walk from the plaza and are now in our third decade of providing a stress free, get-away-from-it-all, Santa Fe style enviroment. Located in the historic Railyard District, there are many shops, restaurants and pubs just around the corner. All our rooms feature a steam/ shower unit, microwave, frig, coffee maker, TV and with the Corner Suite being the one exception, all have private courtyards. Some offer full kitchens & laundry facilities, as well. The Rail Runner train depot is just a block away & runs from Santa Fe to south of Albuquerque stopping in several towns along the way. This makes it possible for you to visit us for a weekend getaway whether coming from the Albuquerque airport or one of the stops along the way. It's convenient to bring your bike and enjoy the many paths in the Santa Fe area. Look forward to meeting you :) Wray Mountain Innkeeper ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Pacifica Hotel Santa Fe
Casa Pacifica b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing