We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Innkeeper lacks professionalism and honesty”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Pacifica Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Get agreements in writing. We offered to check out the morning after we arrived because Linda said our dogs were barking while we were gone for a couple of hours. She agreed to refund 1/2 our money by sending a check. She later refused to send the refund and denied agreeing to it. After a number of emails, ours direct but professional, hers unprofessional and untruthful, we received part of what she owes. She refuses to send the rest.

Room Tip: You need to be a dog person. Owner's dogs will go in your room and on furniture. Set-up causes a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Col1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 112 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2011

Casa Pacifica is located in the railway district in Santa Fe. This area has art galleries and restaurants that are one block away from the B&B. On Saturday and Tuesday a huge farmers market is held one block away from the B&B. Because of its location on a main street the B&B is easy to locate. The B&B has a small parking lot in front and there is also onstreet parking. The B&B is also located within walking distance to Trader Joes and 2 Whole Food Markets in addition to many other retail operations. The accomodations are wonderful. The suite which I stayed in (Corner Suite)had ample space with a separate area off a patio. In addition to usual items, the suite was furnished with microwave, refrigerator, utensils, plates and glasses. Each morning Linda the proprietor fixed a wonderful breakfast containing such items as fruit, French Toast, Omelettes, etc. Linda is very accomodating and asks what time you would like breakfast. The B&B website provides information on accomodations and availability. The reservation process was handled pretty much via email and was very easy. Linda responded quickly to my questions and inquiries. I would definitely stay at Casa Pacifica again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Minala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We went to Santa Fe with three other couples and were challenged to find a Bed and Breakfast (B&B) which was affordable with a good location for all of us. Casa Pacifica turned out to be a very good choice. Its more like staying at a friends apartment who is away from town, that staying at a B&B, except for the great breakfast.
The location is outstanding. You are within walking distance of both the Railyard, which is filled with shops, galleries, restaurants, the farmers market on Saturdays and a Saturday art fair market during part of the year, as well as within walking distance (15 minutes) of the Plaza. You also are within walking distance of some of Santa Fe's great restaurants (Restaurant Martin, La Choza, Tomasita's, Cowgirl BBQ, Maria's for the best margarita in the world, and many, many others). Also nearby are Trader Joe's, Whole Foods, Walgreens and Bank of America. Quick trips allowed us to purchase groceries for our kitchens, forgotten toiletries and cash.
The breakfast is also outstanding. Linda, the always helpful owner, provided us with a wide range of different breakfasts and none of them were just 'continental'. In fact, they were 'hearty' two-course breakfasts always starting with beautifully presented fresh fruit. The tea and coffee pots were kept full the entire meal and whether it was a casserole, special pancakes, french toast or eggs, all of the food was wonderful.
One of the most wonderful parts of this B&B is the patio. We used it early in the morning prior to breakfast to have a cup of tea made in our own kitchen (and all 4 of our rooms had kitchens), and in the evening as a gathering place for our pre-dinner wine & cheese. It was a most relaxing patio and became an important part of our time away.
Parking is off street unless you have a large van (which we did) and then there is space on the street directly in front of the B&B which served us well, especially since the street is not extremely busy.
The rooms are very large. Each of our four rooms had either a separate kitchen or kitchenette, living area, bedroom, patio or deck and bathroom. Three of the 4 rooms had a steam-room / shower, one had a 'Jacuzzi for two' bath.
Free wireless internet was available. Sometimes the strength of the signal was weak, but you could easily move to another area of your room to increase it.
Negatives( for some)- very few.
There is no central air conditioning. This was NOT a problem for any of us, even the folks in the upstairs room. There are A/C portable floor units you can plug in and use, but quite frankly they were never needed. The fresh air and ceiling fans were all we needed to have a very comfortable stay.
Rooms might have been a little cleaner. If you are looking for a B&B that could pass the white glove test with flying colors, then this wouldn't meet that criteria. But the rooms are clean.
No shampoo, lotion, etc. just soap. Didn't bother us, but some may be put off by that. We had to request a hair dryer, it was provided as soon as we asked.
There are two dogs around. Not a nuisance at all, but if you 'hate' dogs and don't want to be anywhere near one, this wouldn't be a good choice.
This is no 'cookie-cutter B&B', where every tiny detail is perfect, but rather a quirky one with its own eccentric personality in each space, which makes sense for the unique and wonderful City of Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edpaytontulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

The location was very close to everything in Santa Fe. We love to walk so that was perfect. The breakfast was fantastic every morning, Linda and her daughter were very gracous and helpful. If we return to Santa Fe we would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chico0229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

We stayed in the Living Room Suite - imagine a huge living room, complete with a library... a perfectly stocked kitchen, a private patio, two baths.......... well the list goes on. All of it IMMACULATE. We looked forward every morning to the breakfasts! Linda is an artist - beautifully presented and underscored with fun visits about the area and straight up recommendations on what to do. For the money? Best in Santa Fe! For any kind of money? Can't beat the privacy, quirky artsy setting - all good. Love the dogs on the roof!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amigolucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

My wife and I have traveled to Santa Fe for 20yr's to ski and cycle. Needless to say we are familiar with the area. Our search for the perfect place to stay is over. If I had to sum up our experience at Casa Pacifica in two words I would say, "OUTSTANDING VALUE!" We traveled with our Boston Terrier, Pug and our bicycles on our last stay. Two small dogs in the Santa Fe area can easily run an extra $50/night. Parking would be an extra $15-$25/night, and breakfast for two, plan on $30+. Our stay at Casa Pacifica included all of these items at no extra charge in a setting that is perfect for us. We usually reserve one of our favorite spots for breakfast (Harry's Roadhouse, Plaza Cafe, Pasquals); not this time! Linda provided a beautiful gourmet breakfast each morning which literally left us wondering each night what she would be preparing for the next morning. Linda's hospitality is truly genuine. This B&B has the perfect mixture of what we like: great location, roomy accommodations, privacy, hospitality, and value. Linda, please know that if you head east towards the Texas line you are always welcome in our home. ps: Please bring your breakfast recipes! Stein & Patti, Texas

Room Tip: Great website. Study accomidations and choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbpbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

This place is fantastic. My sister and I shared the "upper east" room (the one with the toilet in the shower stall). For 100$/night plus tax, we got a private apartment, deck, steam room, and breakfast each day. The resident dogs would come up each morning to say hello and check on us. We love dogs so thought this was great. If you are not a dog lover, there are many other options in Santa Fe.
Breakfasts are amazing, delicious, and cooked fresh while you chat with Linda, the owner/host. She and her daughter were very welcoming and let us have our privacy while being excellent hosts. If you want someone leaving a mint on your pillow everyday...there are many other places to stay in Santa Fe. If you want a great place for a good price and to be left alone to enjoy the city, then this is the perfect spot.

We easily walked to the plaza and museum districts. The farmer's market is so close you could spit on it as is the outdoor art market. Whole Foods and World Market are just a few blocks away. We did buy food, but the breakfasts were so large generous that we didn't need to eat again until supper.

The toilet in the showerstall is not a problem in this room (other rooms have the toilet separated like in a 'normal' bathroom). The stall is very large so you don't feel like you have to stand over the toilet to bathe.

The dogs and the private courtyard make this a very safe place to stay. Half the time we didn't even think to lock the door to our unit.

We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieTrudeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,638 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pacifica Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pacifica Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1705 Paseo de Peralta, Santa Fe, NM 87501-3725
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Historic District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Pacifica means "House of Peace." Down home, family owned & DOG FRIENDLY, we are a 15 minute walk from the plaza and are now in our third decade of providing a stress free, get-away-from-it-all, Santa Fe style enviroment. Located in the historic Railyard District, there are many shops, restaurants and pubs just around the corner. All our rooms feature a steam/ shower unit, microwave, frig, coffee maker, TV and with the Corner Suite being the one exception, all have private courtyards. Some offer full kitchens & laundry facilities, as well. The Rail Runner train depot is just a block away & runs from Santa Fe to south of Albuquerque stopping in several towns along the way. This makes it possible for you to visit us for a weekend getaway whether coming from the Albuquerque airport or one of the stops along the way. It's convenient to bring your bike and enjoy the many paths in the Santa Fe area. Look forward to meeting you :) Wray Mountain Innkeeper ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Pacifica Hotel Santa Fe
Casa Pacifica b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing