We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Rooftop Pizzeria

Rooftop Pizzeria
Ranked #24 of 571 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family and I stopped at Rooftop Pizzeria after reading the Trip Advisor reviews. The outdoor 2nd floor patio was the perfect setting for great pizza after a day of rafting.

The restaurant is located in the busy city center (lots of people watching.) Pizza is very good and prices are very reasonable.

If you are in the area, stop and grab a pizza.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    255
    53
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirtland, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pizza with a view”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Some of the best pizza I've had. Very interesting specialty pizzas. I had no. 2 and my wife had no. 3. Both excellent and would order again. We sat outside which was pleasant. People of all ages and family friendly. Certainly a pleasant find.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Green Chile pizza”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We ran in here for a quick lunch break from shopping during a massive torential downpour. I had been told that I had to try a green chile pizza while I was in Santa Fe. We ordered the #3 (chicken, green chiles, alfredo sauce on a blue corn pizza crust). It was delicious! I was nervous about the blue corn pizza crust, but it was awesome! I love thinner crust on pizza's so I was very happy with our selection. It wasn't too spicy, but the green chile with the chicken and white sauce was delicious. I was glad we stumbled in on a whim! Unfortunately it was raining outside, so we couldn't take advantage of the views from the outdoor balcony, but I imagine it is a cool place to eat when the weather is better!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marian60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to take a break downtown!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

After a morning of shops and galleries, stopped here for a beer. Four home brews on the menu ... I had the pilsner and IPA, my brother had the stout and amber, all were good, pilsner was my favorite, a Belgian influence, nice long finish. The appetizer was a nice antipasto of assorted meats... Good but notching spectacular. The selection of bread items with olive oil was a nice surprise, bread, sticks and flat. And, upstairs overlooking downtown and the mountains in the distance... Good way to spend an hour or two.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Santa fe”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Perched on a high chair while munching on a blue corn crusted chicken alfredo pizza spiced with chile, watch the world go by from the terrace of this restaurant from the top of shopping area overlooking Water St. Vegetarian offerings are also delicious and don't miss the strawberry lemonade.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank BethSurdut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rooftop Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Rooftop Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing