We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Madeleine was Perfect!”
Review of The Madeleine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Madeleine
Ranked #10 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bountiful, Utah
1 review
“The Madeleine was Perfect!”
Reviewed March 21, 2008

The Madeleine was charming. The bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The breakfast each morning was great. The wine and cheese in the early evening was and end to a perfect day. The staff was friendly and pleasant. All the other people we met that were also staying there were friendly also. It was like a big family. It was a perfect celebration to a 30th Anniversary Kevin's cookies were off the charts. I believe we ate a dozen or so. I will tell others about The Madeleine. We had the best time ever

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Bountiful1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    38
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
37
222
44
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, SC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2008

I truly enjoyed my stay at The Madeleine. I actually found the place based on the recommendation of a travel guide that I purchased. I have really come to rely on those recommendations for travel as they are almost always on target...this one certainly did not let me down. The staff was friendly and helpful. Each morning, breakfast was a fantastic treat. Kevin's cookies were heavenly. Sante Fe parking is at a premium, so being in close proximity to downtown really was a huge help. We were in walking distance to all the touristy sites and many, many restaurants. If I were to visit the area again, I would absolutely book with Madeleine.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Ashley13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2008

The stay at Madeline Inn was very relaxing. It has a calming quality the moment you enter the inn with wonderful touches of the south east. The sky room in the old attic was very spacious and reminded one of childhood days. It is also great to see places run in an environmentally responsible manner. The helpfulness and warmth was truly appreciated

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank tiggieSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2008

While attending my daughter's wedding in Santa Fe, I wanted to also experience more of the local flavor than I thought I'd find in a regular hotel. I feel very lucky to have chosen The Madeleine!

The staff were all pleasant and helpful and our room was perfect! We stayed in "Grandma's Attic" and it looked exactly like the pictures online. It was cozy and private and was a wonderful retreat. One of the nice "plusses" of the B&B was that there were alway 'treats' waiting in the foyer. Kevin's cookies were out of this world! (Tasty and even semi-healthy! ) He was also wonderful about helping us plan a day trip after the wedding was over.

The breakfast's were all delicious. Annie's frittata was so fantastic I had to ask for seconds! We were only able to attend one afternoon wine and cheese get-together since we had been tied up with wedding plans. But it was so nice to come together at the end of the day and compare notes with the other guests in front of the fireplace. We met some very nice people and most of them were repeat guests at the Madeline or Hacienda Nicholas.

I look forward to returning here in the future and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting good food, friendly people and being located off the beaten path - even though it's one half block away from "the beaten path"! It was great to get to walk to so many places and just leave the car parked for a few days!

  • Liked — Location, food, friendliness, quiet
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2008

We spent 3 nights at the Madeleine in Santa Fe during the holidays and we had a really pleasant and relaxing stay. The room was charming and warm and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, assisting us with suggestions about restaurants and attractions. The location is very good, just a few blocks from the Plaza. I also had a very relaxing massage at the beautiful Balinese spa...Kevin bakes great breads and cookies daily and the breakfast is excellent. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dani66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2008

We had such a wonderful experience at The Madeleine in Santa Fe. The Inn was very warm and cozy, which was wonderful since it was very cold and snowing in Santa Fe. Kevin was really nice and helpful and makes awesome homemade cookies. I can't say enough good things about the Absolute Nirvana Spa on the premises. The "Ocean and Flowers" was the best spa experience ever! The room was nice and the bed comfortable. Will visit again!

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom2boysNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2008

My family and I stayed at the Madeleine when we spent Christmas in Santa Fe and had an amazing time due in large part to the hospitality of the Madeleine and Hacienda Nicholas' staff. The meals were excellent, everyone was friendly, and the rooms were clean and beautiful. Also centrally located, this wonderful B&B is the perfect place to stay in Santa Fe!

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank whirlwindtourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,270 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,222 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,573 reviews
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Madeleine

Property: The Madeleine
Address: 106 E Faithway St, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant 1886 Queen Anne Victorian, in a secluded garden setting near the Plaza, offers full breakfasts, delicious homemade baked goods all afternoon, and nightly wine & appetizers. Our Balinese-inspired spa, staffed with Master-level therapists, offers the ultimate in spa treatments. Spa packages are available. As members of the Green Hotel Network, we are committed to incorporating sustainable earth policies and practices in the running of our inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeleine Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing