We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I'm Not a Vegetarian but love Thai food. This Rocked!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Vegan

Thai Vegan
Ranked #130 of 535 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Thai Vegan strives to serve fresh organic food at all of its restaurants. Chef Pat, who was a Thai monk for 28 years, insists on delicious food, a clean establishment and a memorable dining experience for every diner.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I'm Not a Vegetarian but love Thai food. This Rocked!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This very unassuming restaurant in Santa Fe was a welcome break from the heavier foods at the New Mexican restaurants in town. We shared green curry and red curry dishes with Vegan peppered beef and Vegan Shrimp. Both curries and the vegetables were wonderful and had just enough heat without pain. The vegan beef was superior to the shrimp, but both were as good as thai food gets...And I love Thai.
It was also reasonably priced and the service was quietly efficient and informative. Try it. If you like Thai food, you'll be pleased to try more than Pad Thai.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SteveL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    26
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I am partial to the green curry and the freshly rolls! My son's favorite spot! He is not a vegan, in fact he could hardly be more opposite! Try it you won't be disappointed. Hope someday to have a glass of wine there!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Deliciously prepared vegan Thai food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a great choice for vegans/vegetarians. The food is prepared deliciously and is priced reasonably. There are no alcoholic drinks and that keeps the entire tab affordable. We took 2 of our grandchildren and ordered 3 entrees and on large Tom Ka Gai soup. We ended up taking home about half of it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
124 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great healthy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I really loved the meal I had here. We wanted something light and fresh and that was what we got. Started with the green papaya salad; I was so happy to get an abundance of fresh vegetables. Then we both had the vegetable soup with dumplings and tofu. Very satisfying. The lemonade was good too. I noticed a lot of faux meat dishes on the menu. I am not a fan of faux food because veggie dishes can stand on their own. I was happy to see a very diverse clientele in the restaurant that evening; nice to have this alternative to the yummy but heavy New Mexican food available in Santa Fe.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucypower48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Thai food that happens to be vegan...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Excellent creative dishes. Highly recommend the fresh spring rolls and coconut soup. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller14543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Vegan also viewed

 

Been to Thai Vegan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing