We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“church trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Fe Central
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Eagle Nest, New Mexico
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“church trip”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We reservred four room for one night. All of was satisfied. the staff was friendly & did a good at check in.The breakfast was ok, normal for most econo lodges. It had been a while since i had stayed it this econo lodge, it looked it had some needed up dates.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    22
    20
    34
See reviews for
34
17
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel is as good as the money you pay for it. Considering its less expensive, it is also not a great hotel. The staff is nice and was more then Willing to move me to another room at midnight when i could not sleep because of a loud utility room. The rooms are about as blah as they come. Not the cleanest but they met my standards for money I wanted to put out. All in all, its not bad for the cost. DONT EXPECT HILTON SERVICE IF U ARE NOT PAYONG FOR IT!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SkyGuy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starbuck, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We got the last room available the 1st weekend of the balloon fiesta in Albuquerque. At least 13 other hotels were full and the nice staff at the Holiday Inn Express (next door) recommended it saying it was clean.

She was right, it was very clean. Probably better then the remodeled (2007) hotel we stayed at the next night. So while the carpets, bed spreads and pictures weren't the height of fashion, I could live with that, in part because of the cleanliness.

The bed wasn't the greatest bed I have ever had but it certainly wasn't the worst either. I didn't notice problems with noise. We turned the air conditioning unit on when we got in and it was the perfect tempt

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KESinMN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Overall, we were happy with our stay here. The carpet in the hallway was pretty stained and worn, so at first, I was a little worried. The room was nice, clean and appeared to have new carpet. The beds and pillows were small, but comfy enough... The staff was very friendly. The indoor pool and hot tub was SUPER nice!! Only a few issues: You CANNOT check in until 3:00. I know all places have check in times, but we've always been able to check in early.... (I remember checking in at 9am once!)....Absolutely no check-ins until 3. SLOW wifi..... and finally: 2 towels...2 handtowels...1 wash cloth......FOR 4 PEOPLE??? You shouldn't have to ask for a reasonable number of towels.....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texaskids4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I've read several of the previous reviews, and I think the reviewers are use to a higher quality hotel. Don't forget this is a lower graded hotel of a multi-chain hotel company. People often say you get what you pay for, but I think it should be you get what you are willing to pay for. If you want something nicer shell out the money, otherwise stop whining about things like "water markings!". (Really!! Pay four times as much for a hotel on the plaza and maybe you will not get water marks.)

I made reservations online without a problem. I had a hard time finding the place because it shares a driveway with the Holiday Inn Express next door. Also the Econolodge sign is small and partially hidden behind some trees. When I arrived my room was not ready. I simply asked for another and was switched right away. The room was average for the price point - double queen beds, TV, dresser and table with two chairs. The carpet in the room was new (I think they had just replaced all the room carpets because the dumpster in back was full of rolled up carpets), the carpet in the hall was worn but clean.

This was no Taj Mahal. There was a missing tile in the bathroom and there were screw holes in the wall where somthing had been removed and the holes had not been patched. But I did not see any of that when I was asleep. The air conditioner worked fine and the drapes closed.

I can't comment on the breakfast options. There are too many great places to eat in Sana Fe to settle for a hotel waffle.

Room Tip: Yoou might ask for a room in the back. There is a back door with plenty of parking. Rooms on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Escarcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Hands down, this was the worst hotel stay I've ever had! Our door would not close or lock and, if not for the inside latch, would just open randomly. The toilet would not flush and was leaking all over the bathroom floor. We brought these issues to the attention of the night clerk to which she responded by offering me a plunger to fix it myself. After 45 minutes and several calls, no plunger and no help arrived. It wasn't until a new overnight clerk came on duty that an attempt was made to fix the toilet (Giving the impression that the first night clerk was simply waiting for her shift to end and did want to be bothered with such problems). This is when we find out that there was no maintenance person on duty and the new clerk had to perform any and all duties of the hotel, including this. The attempt to fix the toilet was unsuccessful. We asked to be moved to another room, but were told that the hotel was full. So we asked for a full refund and we were told that it wouldn't be possible since we booked through a third party site. We were offered the laughable comcession of a $10 refund. Thus we were stuck; with a door that wouldn't close and having to use the lobby restrooms. In addition to being unable to eat dinner or use the pool that night due to the timeframe of these problems, our sleep was disturbed by children running up and down the hallways incessantly. The staff did nothing to intervene.

The only redeeming component to our stay was that the second night clerk seemed to be genuinely concerned about our predicament and did his best to try and alleviate the situation.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MG_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We walked into our room, and the carpet was discussting, stains literally everywhere! There were stains all over the mattresses that are visible just from looking from across the room. The mirror in bathroom wasn't even cleaned, and bathroom faucets still had water markings! Maids couldn't even get a proper vacuuming their were crumbs and hair on the sides of the beds. Their was a loud dog next door and lots of people partying outside. Wouldn't wanna have my kids here, diddnt feel comfortable to sleep in the dirty beds, the blankets had holes and stains and diddnt evn have a fitted sheet on the mattres. The people at from desk diddnt have a problem giving a refund, but never gonna come to this hotel again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
319 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
600 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Santa Fe
Motel 6 Santa Fe
#52 of 60 in Santa Fe
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Santa Fe 646 Cerrillios Road
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Fe Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Fe Central

Property: Motel 6 Santa Fe Central
Address: 3470 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2905 (Formerly Econo Lodge Santa Fe)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Fe Central 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Fe Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Econolodge Santa Fe
Santa Fe Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing