We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEDBUGS suspected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Santa Fe Central
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEDBUGS suspected”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

My family and I stayed here two nights in two adjoining rooms on the first floor. The place is in bad need of updating and cleaning. The carpet was filthy making you not want to put anything, let alone your feet, on it. The first night there starting at 9:30 pm we were subjected to listening to kids running, jumping, and yelling up and down the hallway above our rooms. The morning we left we found a bug crawling on the wall across from the bed. We killed it and were unsure what it was. Upon returning home and looking on the internet, we suspect that it was a BEDBUG. I called the motel to report this and was told "Thank you very much." Very disconcerting to think we may have transported these critters back to our homes. I wouldn't stay here for the price or for any reason.

Room Tip: Wouldn't choose any room here until certain that they have cleaned up the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Schallys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    22
    19
    33
See reviews for
34
17
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

We always get a great clean, comfortable room here for about fifty bucks, even around the holidays. Pool and whirlpool are open late.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erthxplorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

It's a great place to sleep while snowboarding. Don't expect the best and you won't be dissapointed. Also, don't walk out onto Cerriillos Road because there are alot of bums that walk around. That's right, i said bums. So, stay in your room or in your car and you'll have a great time. The hot tub and indoor pool are great after a long day on the snow. Oh, and they have a waffle maker so you can have all-you-can-eat free waffles in the morning. That rocks. If you're like me and all you want is a clean bed and bath to sleep in after the mountain, you'll be happy. The carpet's a lil dingy and the place could use a remodel but it's all good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a refrigerator and microwave. They're handy for cold beer and reheated pizza...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Money M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

people who complain about there stays are always looking for the little details in every room they stay in.... yes the carpet is a little worn but dont say you have the best carpet at home.. And if the room is exaggerated why not tell the front desk before you settle in the room? come on people if you just stay go to hotels to complain why not just stay at home or in your car?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mario v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zihuatanejo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

The staff were very helpful ...beyond the call of duty...helped me get to the International Hot Air Balloon Fiesta in early October...great room and service...will come back there over and over...love love econo lodges...another great one in old Town Albuquerque...made my dream trip a memorable one

Room Tip: Have never been disappointed...love love the management and staff...many kudos to Pedro and his stFf
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zihuajulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

worst motel ever! Cared more about staff's family doing their personal laundry & swimming.

Racist, Rude, Mean Jerks!! Ruined my stay in Santa Fe!!!! Stay Away!

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms smelled of smoke and had carpet burns, bathroom has dead bugs and a non-flushed to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerMan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Walsenburg, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

My family (self, husband, 12yoa daughter, 2.5yoa son, 9mo son) stayed here as a quick rest stop on our way back to Colorado after a vacation into New Mexico. We've always had excellent experiences at Econo Lodges, so we were expecting a similar night. We couldn't have been more disappointed!

First, the small stuff:
- There isn't enough parking for check-in
- The building only has 2 entrances - the front doors, and a door at the rear of the building, 30 rooms length away from the front
- NO ELEVATOR! It's only 2 floors, but carrying 60lbs worth of sleeping babies and all our belongings up to the room was a chore. Especially since our room was exactly halfway down the hotel.

And then the bigger stuff:
- The carpet in the room had brown, sticky stuff ground in
- The beds don't have the kick plates - just a metal bed frame with 1x4 boards to help support the mattress. And they definitely haven't been vacuumed under in a LONG time
- We discovered the next morning, while digging under the beds to retrieve toys, that one of the bedspreads hadn't been washed - it had a sticky substance, possibly grape jelly, smeared all over the bottom. Ick. And my children had been sleeping in that bed!
- The shower curtain, which was dingy and obviously quite used, sucked in while the shower was going, so you were wrapped in a wet, sticky curtain that has touched untold numbers of other peoples' butts while trying to get clean
- we were so grossed out by the cleanliness of the room that we didn't even try the breakfast

And finally - a couple of good things:
- my husband and daughter did go use the pool - they said it wasn't anything special, but it wasn't terrifying, either
- the room was quiet - we all got a decent night's sleep
- the blackout curtains worked really well - my infant even slept until 8am!

It was okay for a quick night's sleep, but I'm very, very glad we weren't planning on using it as a base for a trip to Santa Fe. I couldn't set my 9mo crawler/creeper on the floor, because there were too many places that a vaccuum doesn't easily reach that had bits of stuff stuck to the carpet, and babies are way too likely to pick anything off the carpet and eat it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWithrA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
1.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Santa Fe
Motel 6 Santa Fe
#53 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Santa Fe
Super 8 Santa Fe
#49 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Santa Fe Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Fe Central

Property: Motel 6 Santa Fe Central
Address: 3470 Cerillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507 (Formerly Econo Lodge Santa Fe)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Fe Central 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Motel-6, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Fe Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Econolodge Santa Fe
Santa Fe Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing