We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful value with great views and kick-butt breakfasts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bobcat Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Bobcat Inn
Ranked #18 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful value with great views and kick-butt breakfasts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place rocks! The facility is gorgeous, comfortable, and the views are stunning. Breakfasts are delicious, and NOT to be missed. The location is a bit out of town and close to a busy street, but the amenities and breakfasts make up for it. I highly reccommend Bobcat Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lhudelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    48
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
128
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

First time visitors, found this B&B on Trip Advisor with good reviews. The website offered excellent pictures of our room options. We stayed in the Kachina Room. It was large and very nice. The living areas were decorated in the rustic theme. Also, very nice. The breakfast was excellent. We would definitely recommend it to others. And, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Bigger is better for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madndad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely stay at the Bobcat Inn. Amy is a wonderful hostess and she went out of her way to make us feel so welcome. The rooms are decorated so well. We stayed in the Fiesta San Miguel and the room was perfect. We loved the bed, it was very cozy and we would highly recommend this room. Upon arrival, Amy had cookies waiting for us and they were delicious. In the morning we were greeted with a wonderful spread of breakfast goodies. All of it was delicious. We sat outside on the back patio and enjoyed reading and the wonderful food. Amy runs a beautiful place and it was so hard to leave.... we even entertained buying the place :) It is such a lovely BNB.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrickelyPear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimbres, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

The Bobcat Inn is a beautiful and peaceful retreat away but not too far away from the enchanted city of Santa Fe. My casita(The Fiesta San Miguel) was perfectly decorated in the style of southern Mexico which described Amy's warm personality. I felt as if the room was beckoning,"Mi casa es su casa". Comforts of home surrounded me and I slept so well in the soft sheets and comfortable bed. The night sky is gorgeous here, the city lights are far enough away that the stars really sparkle on their own. I stayed here for 4 nights on a work trip and every night I felt like I could relax, close my eyes and let the world roll away.
The breakfast was home style and had everything you could want..I loved the "apple baby"..perfectly crisp crust with buttery apple filling..This truly melted in my mouth. The conversation in the breakfast room was extraordinary.Danish, East Indian and American world travelers all shared stories of adventures far and wide,,while Amy made sure we were all well fed, coffee cups full and had all we needed. I left the table with my belly full and my heart content.
Peace, comfort and hospitality are all in store for the guest who stays at Amy's Bobcat Inn. I will return!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambergris Caye
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Bobcat Inn and words cannot express how much I enjoyed my stay. Amy-the owner and hostess extratrodiare did an exceptional job of creating an authentic uniquely New Mexican experience. She prepares a breakfast buffet tailored to her guests dietary needs using native ingredients-such as blue corn muffins, fresh fruit, baked eggs and much, much more. The theme rooms are fun and filled with her collections from the area. I had a wonderful, relaxing afternoon reading by the waterfall fed coy pond. The view is magnificent. It is located close to town, but a retreat from the hustle and bustle. Look up at the sky at nite and you will see more stars then you have ever seen before. Watch for falling stars.
I would go back again and again

Room Tip: The cowboy room is fun and I liked the kachina room in the casita for the privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farwaybelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North River, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

As outdoor enthusiasts, we hoped to have a home base so we could tour Santa Fe and the surrounding region, but not be confined in town. The Bobcat was the perfect answer. We could go for walks in the hills behind the B&B, sit in the outdoor patio, relax in the cozy common living room--whatever fit our mood. And when we set out for hikes and site seeing each day, our host Amy had up to date information on all our hiking, touring, dining interests. Her recommendations were spot on. And her breakfasts---delicious, no two mornings the same, with generous servings. I just had to get her recipes! Fun and comfortable room, nice kiva fireplace. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lunalanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

This was an amazing place to stay. Off the beaten path with a wonderful owner and the breakfast was out of this world good. So much information and help navigating Santa Fe too. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a high quality and wonderful B&B experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Downtown
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bobcat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bobcat Inn

Property: The Bobcat Inn
Address: 442 Old Las Vegas Hwy, Santa Fe, NM 87505-1411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bobcat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful southwest inspired bed and breakfast located in the Southeast foothills to Santa Fe, and only 15 minutes from the historic Plaza. Gourmet breakfast prepared from our farm fresh eggs and organic vegetables from our garden. Walking trails , small vineyard, koi pond and views of Rowe Mesa and the mountains. Patio dining in the courtyard with the hummingbirds in the summer and cozy dining by the fire in the winter months. Authentic Santa Fe experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Bobcat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bobcat Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing