We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bobcat Inn
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$271
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$216
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn and Spa at Loretto(Santa Fe)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$185
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
183
49
11
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
49
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscowboy roomharry's roadhousekoi pondegg casserolenew mexicoother guestsspecial dietary needssanta fe areafelt like homefresh fruithiking trailsbreakfast was excellentquiet locationshort driveevery morninghome away from homebed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 249 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We got into town early and Amy, the Innkeeper, made room for us one nighter sooner than our reservations. We stayed in the Mariposa Room for 4 nights--twin beds but we've been married a LONG time so it was okay--in fact better than OK--delightful. the blue corn and blueberry muffins at breakfast were splendid as was everything else served. Amy had great shopping suggestions. She allowed us to receive local friends in the gracious living room. They all wanted the grand tour. Koi swim in a lovely pond in the back and it was very very quiet.

Room Tip: Next time we'll avoid twin beds but the room was so charming we didn't care. Lovely linens, vintage applique quilts and an air of gracious gentility and warm hospitality.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PastorPrime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We loved the atmosphere of the Bobcat Inn B&B, and Amýs tortilla and homemade muffins for breakfast!
The rooms in Adobe style are nice, especially the ones with individual terrace.
A sign on the road previous arrival would be a good idea :))

A very good address in Santa Fe

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caldynat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent three nights in the kachina II and really enjoyed our stay. A few things to know about this bed and breakfast - it is about 15 minutes outside the main inner plaza of Santa Fe. It is an easy drive and for this "trade off" we had beautiful quiet nights, heard coyotes calling, and woke up to still mornings with humming birds buzzing by our porch. We also took a morning walk into the hills behind the property. Some might find this isolating but we found it very restful. It is also very reasonably Priced compared to other properties we looked at before booking.

The kachina II is part of two rooms that are set apart from the main house. We liked the extra privacy but all the rooms we saw were tastefully done in a southwest motif. Breakfasts are very good - always fresh fruit, yogurt and granola, and at least two cooked items: usually an egg-based dish and a sweet baked good. Always something different. The only reason I don't give this place 5 stars is because we got a slightly odd feel from the owner. She seemed a little aloof and at times put out by our requests, though she certainly responded to all our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisztinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

A girl friend from college and I stayed here during a holiday weekend getaway to Santa Fe over the 4th of July holiday. Our room, the Mariposa, was spacious and clean, with two twin beds, ample closet and a big-enough bathroom (shower only, no tub). The Bobcat's location requires an approximate 10-15 drive into town, but given the beauty of the surrounding landscape, it's no biggie. It's close by a very good restaurant, Harry's Roadhouse, which from the outside looks a little divey but actually has a very lovely garden space. They serve amazing desserts, BTW!

Amy, the proprietor, cooks a delicious breakfast every morning (and doesn't make you get up too early to get it - 8:30 breakfast time!). She is very friendly and accommodating, and doesn't hesitate to give advice or directions to local attractions.

All in all a great value for the money and would be delighted to stay here again during my next visit to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I spent 4 nights at the Bobcat Inn and came to relax and get away. It's a short drive to town but in a very quiet spot with delightful views. I felt as if I was spending the time at a friend's house because Amy welcomed all of her guests and prepared wonderful breakfast for us. It was lovely meeting and interacting with the other guests. A small group but lovely people. I had a girls vacation but would certainly return with my husband in the future. The whole Inn was cozy and very Santa Feish. If you enjoy cooking, make sure to buy Amy's Recipe Book. Wow such wonderful sounding meals. Can't wait to try them.

Room Tip: If it's hot while you will be there, ask for one of the rooms that has A/C. It was in the 90's for our trip and we were lucky enough to have a room with central air.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews