We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Trip To Santa Fe”
Review of The Bobcat Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bobcat Inn
Ranked #19 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I spent 4 nights at the Bobcat Inn and came to relax and get away. It's a short drive to town but in a very quiet spot with delightful views. I felt as if I was spending the time at a friend's house because Amy welcomed all of her guests and prepared wonderful breakfast for us. It was lovely meeting and interacting with the other guests. A small group but lovely people. I had a girls vacation but would certainly return with my husband in the future. The whole Inn was cozy and very Santa Feish. If you enjoy cooking, make sure to buy Amy's Recipe Book. Wow such wonderful sounding meals. Can't wait to try them.

Room Tip: If it's hot while you will be there, ask for one of the rooms that has A/C. It was in the 90...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 247 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

We found a wonderful bed and breakfast just outside of Santa Fe with quaint rooms, lovely views of the nearby mountains and sunsets with delicious breakfasts. We were welcomed with chilies and chocolates in our room and were made to feel right at home. The drive to Santa Fe was a mere 10 minutes were we spent two days exploring and dining. I would highly recommend this spot!

Room Tip: All rooms are unique and offer something special. This is a place to relax with adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHSabbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is my second stay at the Bobcat Inn, my last being in 2008. I had such a lovely time during my last visit, that I wanted to come back for another stay. Amy and her staff are wonderful--always warm and friendly--I feel at ease and home with them. The inn and the rooms are clean and beautifully decorated a la NM style with Amy's special creativity and touch. I have always enjoyed a comfortable, quiet, restful sleep, which I greatly value, since I am a sensitive sleeper. I also enjoy being a little out of the busy down town area, which affords more quiet and peace. Since I adore NM and will visit Santa Fe area again, I am sure I will plan to stay at the Bobcat Inn to complete my experience. Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: If you need extra quiet and rest, I suggest one of the rooms that are just outside the main part of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifeEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Bobcat Inn was a perfect fit for our family of 4. We read for hours in front of the fireplace after long days exploring Santa Fe. Breakfasts were delicious, we enjoyed chatting with other guests and the book shelves held all the information we needed to plan our days and our hikes in the area. Beds and rooms were very comfortable and we loved our visit.

Christy had us laughing over coffee and gave us all the information we needed to launch our days.

Room Tip: The Cowboy Room has its own fireplace and a door to a charming patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I felt immediately at home and among friends. The bed was comfy, the sheets oh so silky soft. Each morning the inn was filled with mouth watering aromas from the breakfast buffet. Christy is a great cook, information provider, and laughter guru!! Had the weather been warmer, we most certainly would have spent time on the enclosed back patio - so inviting!!! Should we find ourselves in Santa Fe in the future, Bobcat Inn is where we'd like to stay! : )

Room Tip: The photos on the B & B website as well as all descriptions are accurate depictions of the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The location is beautiful, you can really enjoy the sunsets and sunrises and it's far enough away from the "hustle and bustle" that there is plenty of peace and quiet. The drive back into Santa Fe is an easy one, so you can quickly go from the outskirts into downtown. Amy was a wonderful host and the B&B is well appointed. There were other guests staying on the property while we were there, but there wasn't ever any problem with noise, etc. The breakfast Amy cooked up was absolutely delicious, and she seemed willing to accommodate any special dietary needs (it wasn't a concern for us, but it's nice to know the option was available). The only drawback was that breakfast was served later than we expected (8:30 am MST), so we weren't able to stay to partake of it the second day we were there since we had to get on the road early. I would definitely consider staying at the Bobcat again though.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank OkieGirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This little Inn was just what we were looking for. Our three days in this cozy bed and breakfast were so enjoyable! In part because Santa Fe and New Mexico are incredible, we really liked the quiet location, with beautiful views(including the sunrise over the mountains and sunset over the plains), very close to downtown. Room (I think it was the Cowboy) had a great little fireplace and personal hot tub. Food and recommendations made by Amy, the proprietor, were right on.

Room Tip: Go for a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,457 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,667 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Paseo
Inn on the Paseo
#11 of 37 in Santa Fe
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas de Santa Fe
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bobcat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bobcat Inn

Address: 442 Old Las Vegas Hwy, Santa Fe, NM 87505-1411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $130 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bobcat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful southwest inspired bed and breakfast located in the Southeast foothills to Santa Fe, and only 15 minutes from the historic Plaza. Gourmet breakfast prepared from our farm fresh eggs and organic vegetables from our garden. Walking trails , small vineyard, koi pond and views of Rowe Mesa and the mountains. Patio dining in the courtyard with the hummingbirds in the summer and cozy dining by the fire in the winter months. Authentic Santa Fe experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Bobcat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bobcat Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing