We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy treats and excellent coffee”

French Pastry Shop & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 26 Dessert in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Delicious food, great coffee, and some French conversation. When in Santa Fe, I always try to go here. Magnifique!

Date of visit: January 2013
5  Thank abqcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

827 - 831 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

Wonderful place to grab a breakfast, the place is cosy with a nice fireplace and amazing croissant. We felt like we were in someone house. The waitress was very friendly.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The pastries are totally worth the calories! This is a don't miss. Convenient, not too pricey and tasty.

Date of visit: September 2012
3  Thank chloe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

On a cold, snowy day in late December (our favorite time in Santa Fe), we always come here. Their coffees are great, quiches are too and their crepes are awesome. We shared Quiche Lorraine, banana and Nutella crepe and coffees. The atmosphere is very cozy, French, fireplace and small wood tables and chairs. Connected to La Fonda hotel. Love this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank WarrenB07481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We ate lunch here on our first day in Santa Fe. We just happened to stumble across it as we walked around looking for a quick sandwich. Their speciality is crepes and the crepes were not what we are accustom to as other similar restaurants. The food is just okay but nothing special. Service was minimal. It's not a place we would return to.

Date of visit: December 2012
3  Thank klb990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Pastry Shop & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to French Pastry Shop & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing