We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy management!”
Review of Tranquilla Inn

Tranquilla Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tranquilla Inn
Ranked #53 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed June 21, 2012

There was no free breakfast other than some day old rolls. Coffee was horrible! No table in our room but there was room for one ! A/C would not stay on So it was hot in room. Owner/ manager wake up the double tree next door will and is getting your business!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Okrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Tranquilla Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 33 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

Spend your money somewhere else. Mike, front desk, was very rude and not customer friendly. The rooms are dirty and found hair in my room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Imelda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I am happy to review this hotel. Even my cat was welcomed! This is the cleanest and most comfortable hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying in for over 2 months now. There was a fire at my home and I was displaced. The staff is the kindest and most professional. The cleaning staff are excellent and very thorough. The prices are extremely reasonable. In the 2 months I have been here I have NOT had one bed bug or spider bite. If you are just passing through or need a place to stay for any amount of time I would highly recommend this hotel. Kudos to you Red Roof Inn of Santa Fe!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JULIET C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I was waken up by feeling something is biting me and it turn out to be bed bugs. Their front desk is really helpful to get us another room in one of another motel owned by the same owner. This is really a bad and painful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jing R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Okay for the price and as a last resort. AC didn't work correctly, shower didn't work, paint and cleaning would certainly help spruce up the environment. Breakfast is something to skip. Location and front desk help was the only plus.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank t518n47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Sometimes you get more than what you pay for, and this was one of those times. I have never stayed at this hotel before, but will stay there again. The room was nicely laid out, VERY Clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly, helpful, accommodating and knowledgeable. Able to offer assistance with finding a good restaurant and offering suggestions for sightseeing and local events going on in the area. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Room was well cared for, bright colors, and a lovely little "home office" area with a nice modern "L" shaped desk. Didn't have time to use the internet, but they do have wifi there. The bed was wonderful - very firm and super comfortable. The breakfast is not much, but there's a Village Inn really close. For $64 for two people in a nice quiet room, we were happy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mountaindreamlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
2.2 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#32 of 60 in Santa Fe
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#42 of 60 in Santa Fe
210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
777 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquilla Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquilla Inn

Address: 4044 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-3618
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: $45 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tranquilla Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are mainly a extended stay hotel that provides 3, 5, weekly or monthly packages. We also provide nightly hotel stays. We have an onsite laundry room for all our quests free of charge and we have a large patio with tables and bbq grills. We are across the street from a 14 screen movie theatre. We are on the southside of Santa Fe close to i-25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tranquilla Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing