We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun with kids”
Review of Rodeo de Santa Fe

Rodeo de Santa Fe
santa fe
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fun with kids”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Low key fun with kids, especially if they haven't been to a rodeo before. Keep your eyes peeled for the rodeo parade downtown before hand.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“go every year”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

me and my boys go every year! they love it and so do I..... i love watching the cowboys YUMMYYY =)

omg what if I dont wanna write 100 characters?????

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca_Angelica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Not a Cowboy, Loved Every Minute”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Having begun way back in the early 1950's, I can't think of how to improve on this historic rodeo - it's got everything (mutton busting, bulls, barrels, clowns, fair, food, parade, queen, etc.) A real, crazy, small town event with some big-time national performers. Not too big, not too small. The Mexican cowboys (charros) are a awesome addition. We go every year we can (6x so far).

As this is held during the rainy season, be prepared.
Also, you may eat some mud if you sit on front row seats (join the local crowd in the grandstands).
Don't forget your camera.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank flamtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great Smallish Town Rodeo”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We never miss it. It rocks, and is very local and sort of small timey, all of which adds to the charm....

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Docwahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Fun”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I was actually suprised how much fun I had at this event. It was a fun crowd and the cowboys were cute.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank MomokoSouthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo de Santa Fe also viewed

 

Been to Rodeo de Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing