We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #44 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

This older but somewhat renovated hotel has a good location that is easy to locate after a long day, and the staff is welcoming. The rooms are small but clean. The tiny bathrooms do have the newer large rectangular floor tiles. We had a peculiar TV, apparently an older model flat screen, and only got static until a staff member kindly explained the trick of first selecting a certain station and then others were available. In the morning the pancake machine was spitting out a mound of tiny coin sized pancakes, which was hilarious. I never eat flattened pancakes anyway, but once additional batter was added, the fun stopped and some diners did make automatic flat rolled pancakes. The hotel has an outdoor pool which we did not use because it was too cold outside, but it looked clean. Overall this hotel is nothing fancy, but a very good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripwBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear TripwBag,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host our stay in our 'City Different'. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and you noticed several of our renovated items, such as our bathroom tiles.

As to our Pancake machine, it is a wonder, but ever so often is in a bad mood and will pull pranks on us, such as making micro-pancakes. ;)

There are more changes to come with our renovations, and I trust you will enjoy even better on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    63
    61
    34
    15
See reviews for
53
84
15
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We travel between Denver, Colorado and Phoenix, Arizona numerous times each year as we are the "snowbirds" from the North. We stay at this hotel and are always pleased with the kindness and courtesy of the wonderful staff. During our most recent stay last week, we arrived late and casually mentioned that we missed the cookies that they usually have for the guests. The next morning we were told that they had something for us and found that Chris had asked Amber to bake some cookies for us the next morning, and to give them to us before we left the next day.
This is an awesome staff!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MamaSnowBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear MamaSnowBird,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your visit. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize Chris and the rest of our team's efforts to always go above and beyond for our guests!

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

I am a Platimum Elite member of the IHG family. I stay mostly internationally with the IHG fmaily of hotels. However my husband and I wanted a long weekend. This stay was awesome and Chris especially was great. He even cooked us cookies at night and broaght them to our room! The front desk gave us directions to out of the way destinations as well as saw to our every need. The hotel was clean, staff was nice, and for a hotel that we decided to stay at (at the last minute) you couldn't as for a better place to stay. Thank you Holiday Inn Express for making our long weekend turn into an enjoyable stay! We will be back to Santa Fe and stay at this hotel! Chris a "shout out to you sir" you are one in a million!

Room Tip: All rooms are good and the hotel is being remodeled!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizaOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear LizaOKC,

Thank you for selecting our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your stay. You being a Platinum member, we appreciate your loyalty to our brands!

I am pleased to hear that your stay was delightful thanks to our staff. Chris is a great asset to our property and him and the rest of the team are always eager to go above and beyond!

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Two private pilots landed at Santa Fe Airport (KSAF) at 11:00 p.m. after a long day of flying with some delays due to weather and minor issues with the plane (joys of being a private pilot)! Called the Holiday Inn Express for room availability! They offered a ride but we had already made arrangements with a cab. Front desk service was great and the room rate was very reasonable! We were given a room with two queen beds well away from any noise. The mattresses were nealry new and provided a restful night. Up at 6:00 a.m. to finish the last leg of our Vegas to Colorado trip. After breakfast, the General Manager (Alejandra) provided us transportation to the airport. The staff was excellent when they didn't have to be! I certainly would recommend staying here. In fact, when flying south to avoid high mountain passes and bad weather, KSAF and the Holiday Inn Express is now a destination, not just a waypoint!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Michael H,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize our property and our team's service! I am pleased to hear you found our new beds to be comfortable, and our staff to be accommodating!

I hope you had a safe trip back home. We definitely look forward to your next visit!

Alejandra Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

The staff namely Maggie, Amber, Chris, Ale were excellent. They were super helpful and so pleasant. It was a pleasure being there and made our stay more pleasant. The place was clean, the breakfast was nice and it was always being replenished. Location was perfect. I would not hesitate to recommend this place. Thanks Chris for your warm and friendly greeting. We needed that after traveling for six hours to get there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sss916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear sss916,

Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe while in town. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to recognize our fabulous team that is always eager to accommodate our guests in the best way possible!

We look forward to your return.

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda Dunes, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Thank you Chris, we had the best meal of our whole trip on his recommendation., They are presently remodeling, so it will be even more up to date. Location was good, breakfasts at least had some choices for gluten free!

Room Tip: We enjoyed a back room not facing the street where there is more traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Stephanie M,

Thank you so much for selecting our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe to host your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize Chris' efforts to make sure your stay was outstanding.

We are confident we will see you on your next trip with our property fully renovated!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camby, Indiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Great location, comfy bed, very quiet room. As with all Holiday Inn Express breakfasts, it was nice as well. The gentleman at reception gave me a great recommendation for dinner (Blue Corn Brewery), which was very appreciated. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Melissa T,

Thank you for selecting our Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe from many options to choose from! We certainly have a very strong team that is always eager to accommodate our guests' needs and ensure they feel home-away-from-home!

We look forward to your next visit!

Ale Rodriguez
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#36 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
#38 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
1.0 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#32 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Property: Holiday Inn Express
Address: 3450 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Fe, NM. We are conveniently located just 4 miles south of the Santa Fe Historic Downtown Plaza. Just exit I-25 at Cerrillos Road, Exit #278. Come and be our guest while you experience Santa Fe's rich cultural diversity, art galleries, museums, shops, Indian Market and many fine restaurants.Each one of our 76 newly remodeled hotel rooms features a microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards and hair dryer. Our beautiful hotel features the new Stay Smart Bedding Collection in all of our rooms that will make your stay restful and relaxing.Be our guest and enjoy our delicious new full Continental breakfast with hot items. We also have a new fitness and business center and an outdoor pool and guest laundry. We are a pet friendly hotel. We also have high-speed wireless Internet.The Holiday Inn Express is a great choice to host your Santa Fe adventure. We are within an hour drive from Taos, Chimayo, casinos and the Eight Northern New Mexico Pueblos! Santa Fe is host of the Loretto Chapel, home of the Miraculous Staircase, oldest house in the United States, San Miguel Mission which is the oldest church in the US, the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, Palace of the Governors, Saint Francis of Assisi Basilica, the Santa Fe Opera, and many more attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing