We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Tucson
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Experience”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on various trips to Santa Fe over the last few years and have always found my experience to be very pleasant. My last trip stay of October 24 - 27 was especially nice. Each evening when we came in from a full day of activities, my daughter and I were warmly greeted by a very amiable young man at the desk. Each evening he warmly inquired as to our day and wished us a very good night. He helped with directions to Harry's Road House, encouraging us to go early as there might be a long wait and assisted us when we had a slight diffiuclty printing our boarding passes. We well know of and have experienced the Santa Fe reputation for giving a warm welcome to visitors but this particular gentleman was exceptionally gracious. As Tucson natives, who honor our city's long tradition of welcoming travelers, we were very apprecitive of our experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Suzanne-Tom,

Thank you for choosing oir Inn to host your stay in Santa Fe. We are pleased to hear that our associate member made your stay memorable. Here at Holiday Inn Express, we thrive to make sure our guest feel like home away from home.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    69
    63
    37
    20
See reviews for
59
91
17
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We travel around the USA generally staying at Holiday Inn Expresses. This hotel in Santa Fe is excellent, with friendly receptionists, and good clean rooms. The breakfast is great too, and complimentary as in every hotel in this chain.
Given how expensive some of the hotels are closer to the downtown area of Santa Fe, this gives very good value and is about 10 minutes by car to the centre of town.

Room Tip: All floors are quiet, with the same size rooms throughout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mickigirl1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for permitting us to host your stay in Santa Fe, and taking the time to provide us with a very considerate review. Our staff is always eager to provide professional, superior service to our guests ensuring that we exceed our guest's expectations.

We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This Holiday Inn definitely needs to be upgraded. We got a Suite thinking it would be better, but it just did not feel clean. For being a suite, the bathroom was very small, and the noise from the street was a little loud.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkblahblah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear kkblahblah,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am glad that you found our location satisfactory enough for your stay. I would like to offer a sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced with the room accommodations that you received and if the noise levels at the hotel caused you discomfort. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Even though this is a relatively new property, it looks very worn. Have apparently not cleaned the carpets in the public areas, like in front of the elevators, since the hotel opened. We asked the front desk to have the bathroom floor mopped/cleaned, because it did not look clean. Perhaps the floor tile was just stained which made it look dirty, but when we took a towel & wiped it down, the towel was certainly dirty after our efforts. Personnel were pleasant & breakfast was the same cookie-cutter offerings you get at every single Holiday Inn Express in the US. Nothing special going on here, but OK if you're using Priority Club points or get a discount. Otherwise, there are better places to stay in Santa Fe for the same rates.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear smvhou,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am pleased that you have mentioned our pleasant staff. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering superior service and are happy doing so. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Our rooms were immaculate, big flat screen tv, wonderful wonderful showers which is a biggy for me, lots of hot hot water, clean. Nice breakfast and area to eat in. Great staff willing at all times to accomodate our requests. I would definitely return on my next trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank connie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear valued guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Indeed, we recently changed all our TVs to flat screens in every room, and we always strive to keep our rooms as accomodating as possible.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Three friends and I just stayed at this hotel while in Sante Fe for a three day weekend. Clean, clean clean. The staff was very welcoming and our rooms were perfect. You are greeted with cold lemon water, local salsa and chips, and warm cookies when you arrive. We enjoyed the flat screen tvs and the choice of firm or soft pillows. The breakfasts were good -- coffee pots kept full and hot. They have a great overflow room with tables and couches off of the reception area. It wasn't particularly close to the downtown square but since this weekend was the annual fiesta celebration, we were happy not be close to that area. Overall, it was a great experience and would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor so did not hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing us to host your stay in Santa Fe.

We have gathered a great team that ensures our guest's satisfaction. We are only 5 miles away from the downtown area, and remember for your next visit that we do offer a shuttle service to take you there as needed.

We look forward to your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I would highly recommend this property. The rooms were in immaculate condition upon check-in. Manager and staff showed exceptional service - so helpful and polite! Brand new flat screen tv. Warm cookies, salsa/chips and cold lemonade greeted us upon arrival. Lovely breakfast area which was also nice and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureensco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.0 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#41 of 60 in Santa Fe
195 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Property: Holiday Inn Express
Address: 3450 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Fe, NM. We are conveniently located just 4 miles south of the Santa Fe Historic Downtown Plaza. Just exit I-25 at Cerrillos Road, Exit #278. Come and be our guest while you experience Santa Fe's rich cultural diversity, art galleries, museums, shops, Indian Market and many fine restaurants.Each one of our 76 newly remodeled hotel rooms features a microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing boards and hair dryer. Our beautiful hotel features the new Stay Smart Bedding Collection in all of our rooms that will make your stay restful and relaxing.Be our guest and enjoy our delicious new full Continental breakfast with hot items. We also have a new fitness and business center and an outdoor pool and guest laundry. We are a pet friendly hotel. We also have high-speed wireless Internet.The Holiday Inn Express is a great choice to host your Santa Fe adventure. We are within an hour drive from Taos, Chimayo, casinos and the Eight Northern New Mexico Pueblos! Santa Fe is host of the Loretto Chapel, home of the Miraculous Staircase, oldest house in the United States, San Miguel Mission which is the oldest church in the US, the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, Palace of the Governors, Saint Francis of Assisi Basilica, the Santa Fe Opera, and many more attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Express Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing