We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$130
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$271
$244
TributePortfolio
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$194
$167
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$216
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
772
201
55
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
201
55
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffalo thunder casinofree dinnermain buildinglos alamoslight dinnerevening receptionbreakfast and dinnertwo bedroom suitebandelier national monumentfull kitchennorthern new mexicosmall kitchenhotel is locatedno elevatorparking lotminute drivecomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,019 - 1,024 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2007

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for three nights in early May. We had made our reservation on the Hilton website and selected a suite in a Casita. When we checked in, we were given a suite in the main building instead. When we asked about not getting a Casita suite, we were very curtly told that our reservation for a Casita was "just a request. We don't have to honor it." Our disappointment soon turned into shock when we arrived at our room on the second floor and discovered that we were overlooking a massive construction site! So instead of a view of the golf course or rolling hills, we had a view of the construction equipment and workers. Heavy equipment moved around constantly. We heard the construction noise even on a Sunday morning at 7:20 AM!
On the positive side, the suite and the hotel were very clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The laundry room was very large and spotless. There were many delicious choices for breakfast. The staff except for the front desk personnel was polite and attentive.
The Homewood Suites is very nice but beware of the huge construction site in front of the hotel, the unpleasant front desk personnel, and the management which may not honor your reservation requests.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank Hulagirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2007

The Homewood Santa Fe is very nice, as are most Homewoods. The Suites are comfortable and very clean and the breakfast is good. The location is 15 minutes north of Santa Fe, which is convenient for daytrips to Bandelier, Taos and Ghost Ranch. However, if you plan to spend a lot of time in Santa Fe, it is a 15 minute drive into town. The only problem was coming back after dinner, because the roads are dark. There is construction going on in front of the hotel for a new Hilton resort, so ask for a room facing the back. Also, there are birds that have nested over all the doorways to the Casitas and the back of the hotel, so you have a bit of a mess caused by them. It's nature and you are out in the countryside. Overall, I would recommend the hotel for visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank StRemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2007

I am in full agreement with the previous reviews; Homewood Suites is an excellant choice! I spent two nights there at the end of May before traveling north. My only wish is that the rest of my lodging could have been as wonderful experience as this.
Management friendly and welcoming; they even called my room to make sure everything was perfect. Hotel common areas, hallways and room were spotless. The lobby was warm and inviting. Breakfast much better than most with a different hot choice each morning. The only improvement I would make is to add a hot tub and maybe increase the pool temperature.
Other than that it was great. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank jwoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2007

We spent five nights over Memorial Day weekend and found the hotel to be nice but not great. Right in front of the hotel there is a casino under construction. They started work at 7:00 AM (6:00 AM for us Californians) even on Saturday, so if you want to sleep in, good luck..

We had a studio suite which was large and clean. The bed is really comfortable and it is nice to have a kitchen, but I was dismayed that the huge bathroom didn't include a tub, just a shower.

The free breakfasts were okay, but eggs sitting in a warmer don't improve in quality and it was clear that they didn't get any fresh bread or pastries delivered over the long weekend.

The hotel's remote location can be a problem. If you forget something in your room, you will probably opt to do without it for the day rather than make the 45 minute round trip from Santa Fe to retrieve it. And be sure to factor the cost of gas into the equation when deciding whether the room rate is a good deal.

I have to disagree about Gabriel's. We found it to have a very uninspired menu. I ordered the seafood medley. You could have bounced the snapper like a tennis ball and the shrimp was chewy. My husband's chile relleno was good. The garden patio was pleasant, but it doesn't compare to Casa Sena's in Santa Fe.
With all the amazing restaurants in the Santa Fe area, you can do a lot better.

But about a mile towards Toas you'll find O Eating Place. It has a spare modern New Mexican decor, a inventive menu, and the food was so wonderful I felt like I was eating in San Francisco. It's more expensive than Gabriels, but well worth the price.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Marybs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2007

Absolutely loved everything about this very nice property.
Room was spacious with wonderful New Mexico colors excellent fabrics, nice quality linens, the works! Slate & granite hard surfaces. Ultra clean and quiet with a very easy commute of 15 minutes to Santa Fe! Spent 5 nights here and was so happy with each and every one!
Room layout was perfect for business or leisure traveler with the two room suite giving added advantage of space for the early
riser (me) to enjoy a cup of tea while watching the sun rise over the golf course and mountains and outside a baby bunny and swallow's to entertain me while my DH snoozed on!
Manager's reception was a rotating menu with good quantity
and tasty fair accompanied by good quality Chardonnay, Merlot, beer, iced tea,cofee, sodas, or juice as you prefer.
Morning breakfast also quite good with multiple entree offerings,
plus 3-4 kinds of cereal, bagels, rolls, fresh fruit, etc.
Exceptionally well run property with great attention to detail and
a wonderful staff. They so deserve each and every accolade
that they receive here!
The fantastic Gabrial's restaurant less than 5 minutes away
and they give special care to Homewood clinetele! Yum

Stayed: May 2007
12  Thank LOinOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews