We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Monterey, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Real Bargain”
Reviewed August 15, 2009

I recently spent 5 nights at the Homewood Suites Santa Fe, in a 1-bedroom suite in Casita Pojo at the rear of the property overlooking the golf course. The suite was very quiet, extremely comfortable and well-equipped, and the buffet breakfast each morning was quite good. The buffet supper (Monday through Thursday only) was a nice bonus. While certainly not gourmet dining, it was more than adequate for what it was, and even included wine and beer.

The hotel decor was okay, with a few small caveats. I found the brown vinyl sofa and plastic plants in the suite's living room somewhat unattractive, but considering the remarkably reasonable price of the suite I don't suppose it's realistic to expect deluxe furnishings. The bed was comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped, the air conditioning was powerful (but noisy), and housekeeping was excellent. Free high-speed internet was a plus.

The hotel is located approximately 16 miles north of Santa Fe in Pojoaque, but it's an easy 20-minute drive to downtown Santa Fe. The location is good if you are visiting the Santa Fe Opera, which is about halfway between downtown Santa Fe and Pojoaque. It's also fairly convenient if you are planning day trips to Taos, Bandelier, Los Alamos, or points north.

All things considered, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank statdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    186
    51
    15
    10
See reviews for
298
377
44
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Chose this location since the pricing was much better then next door at the Hilton Buffalo Thunder. Just a short walk to the casino or you might be able to catch the golf cart shuttle (ask at the desk). Also note that this location has hotel rooms in the main building as well as rooms in individual casitas behind the hotel closer to the golf course. I believe there were 8 rooms in the casita where we stayed....4 on the ground level and 4 upstairs.

The room was nice, clean and ready upon arrival. There was a bug or two found each day of the stay in the casita room but nothing too bad. We didn't get fresh towels one day and had to call for those and another day it was toilet paper running low with no spare roll. Staff was very friendly and accommodating in helping take care of those small issues.

While the room was very nice it wasn't fun walking all the way to the main building and going to the second floor for ice or soft drinks then carrying that all the way back to the casita room. No ice/vending machines anywhere near the casitas. Also you walk to breakfast, dinner (Mon-Thur only) desk, business center, etc. If it's raining you either get soaked, try driving around the front to see if you can find a parking spot or just sit in the room and wait it out. It's suggested you make sure where your room will be located if these sorts of things are issues to you.

On the positive side for the casitas....there are parking locations right at the door and just a few steps to you room, and the casita was very quiet.

This was a good location for the activities we had planned in the northern Santa Fe area but if you don't want to dine at the Hilton next door your options are very limited unless you drive back into Santa Fe which is what we did each evening.

Overall this location was nice, the hotel was very nice and we'd stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pbUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haarlemmermeer
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

wow, what a place. new, clean adobe hotel and casitas next to the buffalo thunder hilton casino resort and spa about 15miles north of downtown santa fe. hotel serves daily hot breakfast buffet and great dinner buffet with beer and wine mon thru thur included in rate.
little outdoor pool also available. rooms, suites are spotless. a gasstation with arby's is just around the corner 5minute drive. try to see an opera performance in the nearby santa fe opera(15min drive), up in the mountains with great views.what an unique location for an opera with such a reputation, unbelievable. the only downside is the hotels distance to charming downtown santa fe. must see.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank griswolds09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Do to my status with Hilton, we were upgraded to a Casita. If was unbelievably huge with a full den and kitchenette, and master suite and master bath, and a guest bedroom with two queens and a guest bath. I was only sorry that we stayed one night - but we had to be on our way to Colorado. AWESOME property !

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Euell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2009

The room was spotlessly clean. The staff was beyond helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the variety of foods was a treat.
The drive to the Plaza was not quick, but it was easy. And if you are visiting the area, the hotel is convenient to other towns and Native American Reservations, so for our purposes, being slightly out of town worked well. It was quiet at night and that was delightful under the New Mexico summer sky. We honestly can't say enough positive things about our stay at the Homewood in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Iamtravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2009

We were upgraded to a casita and it was lovely. The little kitchen was convenient with a full-size refrigerator, sink, microwave, dishwasher, and table. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was fine and stayed with us past lunchtime. Nice walk over to Buffalo Thunder or a 15-minute drive into town. We checked in Thursday night and left Monday morning so we were not there on Mon-Thurs for the free dinner/happy hour. We'll be sure and do that next trip.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JodyB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn,Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2009

We spent eight nights at this wonderful hotel. The staff were very friendly & always helpfull. The hotel is very clean, the house service keeps your room looking in tip top shape. Breakfast buffet was varied & met our needs. We never did try the evening meal that is erved four nights a week (free). The location was such that it was an easy ride into Santa Fe & Toas/Los Alamos/Bandalier etc were within easy reach (try the burnt Mesa walk near Bandolier). Gabriels Mexican Restaurant is just around the corner & well worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank notlob55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
748 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,574 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,275 reviews
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Property: Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing