We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Do to my status with Hilton, we were upgraded to a Casita. If was unbelievably huge with a full den and kitchenette, and master suite and master bath, and a guest bedroom with two queens and a guest bath. I was only sorry that we stayed one night - but we had to be on our way to Colorado. AWESOME property !

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Euell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,022)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

951 - 957 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2009

The room was spotlessly clean. The staff was beyond helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the variety of foods was a treat.
The drive to the Plaza was not quick, but it was easy. And if you are visiting the area, the hotel is convenient to other towns and Native American Reservations, so for our purposes, being slightly out of town worked well. It was quiet at night and that was delightful under the New Mexico summer sky. We honestly can't say enough positive things about our stay at the Homewood in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Iamtravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

We were upgraded to a casita and it was lovely. The little kitchen was convenient with a full-size refrigerator, sink, microwave, dishwasher, and table. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was fine and stayed with us past lunchtime. Nice walk over to Buffalo Thunder or a 15-minute drive into town. We checked in Thursday night and left Monday morning so we were not there on Mon-Thurs for the free dinner/happy hour. We'll be sure and do that next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JodyB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

We spent eight nights at this wonderful hotel. The staff were very friendly & always helpfull. The hotel is very clean, the house service keeps your room looking in tip top shape. Breakfast buffet was varied & met our needs. We never did try the evening meal that is erved four nights a week (free). The location was such that it was an easy ride into Santa Fe & Toas/Los Alamos/Bandalier etc were within easy reach (try the burnt Mesa walk near Bandolier). Gabriels Mexican Restaurant is just around the corner & well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank notlob55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2009

Homewood suites by Hilton are nice extended stay hotels which include kitchenettes and depending on the room type also a lounge area as well. We booked 2 nights at the Santa Fe hotel- which is located on the same property as Buffalo Thunder Casino, there is also a hilton attached to the casino. The property is about 10 miles north of historic Santa Fe.

Rooms are well appointed, we had a 1BR suite which had a spacious sitting area with its own TV, kitchenette with microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, and stove/cooktop. High speed internet (wired or wireless) is free and included. Breakfast is served daily with very nice offering of pastries, breads, cereals, eggs, fruits, juices, etc. They also offer dinner offerings for free mon-thu as well, probably adequate for a dinner without even needing to go out. rooms are clean, spacious, bathrooms are nice.

The only disadvantage of the hotel is for those who are wanting to be close to the downtown Santa Fe, as this is a bit of distance, also without a car this hotel is probably not your choice as there is no local transportation close. If you're looking for a very nice, spacious hotel, reasonably priced that's near santa fe that will give you a nice place to hit all the sights nearby, this is the place. There isn't much nearby ... there is a hotel/casino with some restaurants in there , a nice restaurant down the street Gabriel's 1 mile south which is really good new mexican fare.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Trekkersocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2008

Just returned from a vacation to New Mexico. It was our first time there and we were very pleased with the Homewood Suites. We were in a 2nd floor 1 bedroom in one of the casitas. The suite was very roomy and nice and clean. This is a fairly new hotel so everything was in good condition. The beds were comfortable and the linens were of good quality. The location was quiet and we had no trouble getting a good night's sleep. The staff was efficient and pleasant and the free breakfast was good. There was also a managers reception on Monday & Tuesday which was also complimentary and included a hot meal, salad bar, dessert, and beer and wine. The hotel is located just up the hill from the new Hilton Buffalo Thunder Resort and Casino and we walked down a couple of nights for a meal and to check out the casino. The location was a bit of a drive from the plaza in Santa Fe but we didn't mind since we were exploring areas north also (Taos & Los Alamos). I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was a very good value for the price that we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank KLGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

We organized a "retreat" weekend get-a-way for 50+ women, and were blessed to have chosen this Homewood Suites as our "home away from home." The staff couldn't have been more helpful! Their director of sales, Mandy Gonzales, was very gracious and did everything in her power and more to see that we all had a wonderful stay! Austin, the young man at the front desk, was equally as helpful, as was the entire staff. The accomadations themselves are so comfortable. The women were very pleased with their stay here. Our only regret is that our group has already maxed out the meeting room (only accomodates 52 people), so we will have to find a place with a larger meeting place. If it weren't for that, we would be using Homewood Suites for our next retreat. Since we cannot, I am encouraging everyone I know who needs a weekend get-a-way to head up to Santa Fe and stay at this hotel!

Beds were extremely comfortable...even the pull-outs! Breakfast was MORE than adequate, or even expected. Coffee was fabulous! Catered meals were scrumptious. Everything was top quality.

If you're looking for a great restaraunt while staying there, try Gabriel's, which is less than a mile away. FANTASTIC guacamole, prepared from all fresh ingredients, right at your table. Can't beat it!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Sasahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
824 reviews
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,463 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $90 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing