We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay if your're attending the Opera”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay if your're attending the Opera”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Ten miles north of the Opera House puts you in this world class facility with passable food and great staff and rooms. And it's only a ten minute drive to the Historic Plaza in the heart of Santa Fe. Super value at a super price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank michaelwJ7161MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review! "World Class Facility" is most likely the best comment I've heard in a while! We sincerely appreciate your patronage and even though the Opera had it's last showing this Saturday I hope you come see us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    188
    51
    16
    11
See reviews for
304
380
45
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We spent 3 nights with old friends in a two-bedroom suite last weekend. This was no "one bedroom and a hide-a-way", but a true two bedroom, two bath suite with a kitchen. Three flat screen TV's, a cooktop, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, etc. The kitchen/living room was in between the bedrooms so there was very good privacy. Very good free breakfast daily, and free food and drinks during the week--which we missed as we were only there on the weekend. There is a hotel/casino within easy walking distance, but everything else is a drive. Santa Fe Opera is 10 minutes by car, and downtown Santa Fe maybe 15-18 minutes max. Very friendly staff, and very quiet location. The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is that the air conditioners (one in each of the 3 rooms in the suite) were pretty noisy. Would stay there again in a heartbeat anyway.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you very much for the great review, and thank for choosing to stay with us while you made new memories with old friends! We do hope you return to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Just returned from this great hotel. Staff was concerned and tried to anticipate our wishes. This hotel across from Buffalo Thunder Hotel and Resort is owned by the tribe but run by corporate. The funishings are better than the typical Homewood Suites. It is 10 minute ride into Santa Fe. Close to the Opera (5 minutes).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fschargel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we're very proud of our affiliation with the Pueblo of Pojoaque and thrilled that it allows us the opportunity to design the hotel with a bit of local Native American flare. Please return to stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Here on business and did a lot of driving the hotel is in quite a remote area. Room was comfortable stepped into the walk-in shower barefoot and felt a burn on my soles. My feet immediately developed blisters never had athlete feet before but I think that is what I caught for going into shower without flip flops.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 11Mika11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Clean, Quite and great location. About 10 min North of down town Santa Fe. Free breakfast every morning free dinner with beer and wine Mon-Thurs. Full kitchen sitting room and bedroom. There is a casino and a Hilton with 5 restaurants across the parking lot. Stayed 7 nights without ever hearing anyone. This Homewood has a main building and 3 more building each with about 8 or 10 room in each.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in one of the Other building not the Main building. Less people less chance for nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimBX1169TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review, we appreciate you coming out to stay with us! We're very glad you were able to relax during your week with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, NM, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I always stay at this Homewood Suites when in the area. The customer service and staff are always consistant and friendly, and the complimentary breakfasts are worth the stay. Very convenient to Santa Fe, up north if traveling to Taos, or to Los Alamos. Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you very much for the excellent review, and thank you for coming back and seeing us! We hope we can provide an enjoyable experience for many trips to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Beautiful surroundings, updated rooms, friendly staff. We enjoyed both dinner and breakfast, our kids would have enjoyed the pool, but it was a little chilly for swimming and we were tired after a long day traveling.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank thomaskU8996XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G, Guest Services at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. For future stays, if you are a guest of our Hotel you also have access to the facilities at the resort next door! Including the indoor pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
764 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,296 reviews
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
872 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Property: Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing