We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a joy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2014

My wife and I live about 80 miles south and come up about once every 2 months, usually just to relax and enjoy the facilities. We use the exercise room, the sauna and the top-of-the-line golf course. The breakfasts are great and the staff are gracious.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (978)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 978 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

During a cross-country trip, we accidentally miss-booked our 2-day stay here for a day earlier then we arrived so when we showed up, we were already a no-show for the first night booked and only actually booked for one more night. Long story short, I messed up the booking for the hotel when I booked online. Even though it was not the hotel's fault, they made everything right,waved our no-show and set us up for 2 nights in a Casa (all in about 5min). So moving on from the great service in the first few min of our stay, the room was very clean and well appointed in Santa Fe themed decor. There was a full size fridge along with a dishwasher and dishes, which is a big plus for us. The Casas are off from the main building so you are a distance from some amenities and the continental breakfast but this is just a function of the peace and quiet that you get by staying in a Casa and barely made a difference to us. The lobby in the main building was very nice and the breakfast was one of the best we have had in a hotel. Overall this hotel would be a good deal at a much higher price point, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a Casa with the understanding that: You may have to go up a flight of stairs (no elevators in th...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pmwentling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I am finding that you can't go wrong by choosing to stay at a Homewood property.
The property was beautiful, and the staff was very helpful. The only downside was that the hotel was not close to downtown.

You need a car if you stay here.

Room Tip: Stay in a casita if you can afford it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Extremely nice hotel and center. Didn't visit the casino. A little drive from Sante Fe but not bad. Great rate through Hotels.com. Would definitely come back as we get to the area quite regurarly every couple of years. Very nice breakfast with real tableware instead of plastic. Beautiful lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We normally celebrate our anniversary at the Homewood Buffalo Thunder and this year was no exception. This year, however, they did seem more organized, our room was ready when we checked in, and there isn't anything I could improve on (which is saying a lot for me). Even the complimentary breakfast was satisfying and we didn't go next door to the Hilton Resort for more. Given its location (Santa Fe), it is near impossible to beat in terms of value and proximity to the Opera.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank New_Mexico_Kings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed 2 nights while driving out west. Receptionist was very kind and friendly. Made us feel at home. For $5 a night I upgraded to a casita. Very spacious bedroom with a separate living room, fold out sleeper sofa and fully equipped kitchen. Beds were very comfortable and room was extremely quiet. They have a standard exercise room and pool but since it is part of the Hilton chain you can show your room card at the Hilton Resort and Casino next door and have access to their larger pool and exercise room. Breakfast was excellent. Fresh fruit and hot items. Gabriel's, a Southwestern restaurant, was within 2 miles drive. Very reasonably priced and nice selection of dishes. Might be a good idea to make a reservation as it's a popular place, especially when the Santa Fe Opera has a performance. Also very easy drive from here to Taos or Bandelier National Monument. Both worth a visit. Would stay here again if passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

As you may have read from other reviews, this hotel provides two meals a day. I found the food is very good and it saves quite some money. If you like to drink beer (like me), they also give away free beer and wine at the dinner table.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Hyon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
776 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
897 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,353 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $91 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing