We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Find Between Santa Fe and Taos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This was our second stay here and it was very pleasant again. Prices are very reasonable, the rooms are large, comfortable, well furnished, and the staff is helpful. We were surprised that in addition to breakfast, on most days the hotel offers dinner too! The location is very quite, set back from the highway. This is a great place to stop if you are traveling between Santa Fe and Taos or Los Alamos and need a place to overnight. It's also part of a resort including a casino, but I can't comment on that part of the property since we didn't take advantage of those facilities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you don't mind staying outside of Santa Fe, this is a great place to stay in terms of value and amenities. It's about a 15 minute drive to Santa Fe, with easy highway access. This was our 2nd visit in 6 years and we were pleased to find the hotel was well maintained. The suite arrangement was ideal for our family. Though the room includes a small kitchen, no cooking was necessary as a full breakfast is included with plenty of hot and cold options. Also included is access to the Hilton's Roman style indoor pool and gym, located next door. There's also the casino is you're game. Complements to the hotel staff who did a good job with snow removal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had just come off of a long 12 hour drive when we pulled into this fantastic hotel. Everything about it was beautiful! We are now planning our family's summer vacation around staying at this hotel! It was below freezing outside, but the lobby was cozy with a fireplace going and decorations for Christmas. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel reviews were spot on! This hotel made a superb home base while we explored the natural beauty of Northern New Mexico (Santa Fe, Bandolier, Los Alamos). We stayed in the Casita Jono and it was super clean, super comfortable and as quiet as a bank vault. The daily breakfasts and evening dinners were excellent and we enjoyed them each day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArtandWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Friendly staff, clean, new, confortable, great location to visit Taos and other Pueblos. Close to BAndelier National Monument. Very easy drive to Santa Fe. The lobby is big and very confortable. No rush for breakfast, if you have a special request they try to get it for you. Very family friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 30, 2013

If you're looking for a long term stay hotel in a picturesque setting this is the place. There is a great casino next door inside the Hilton Hotel and the restaurants are very good. It was too cold to play golf while I was there however the courses looked to be in great shape.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

one nite stay and it was a very nice and large room with kitchette and large bathroom. The price was reasonable and included a free breakfast. The location next to the casino was near - across the parking lot.

Room Tip: all rooms are suites. ice is on the 3rd floor and we were on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
789 reviews
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,402 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $88 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing