We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Sante Fe hospitality at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sante Fe hospitality at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We enjoy the Santa Fe area and have stayed in other hotels there, but the Homewood Suites there is our absolute favorite for the quality, price and the warm, friendly and helpful staff. While some may prefer a downtown location, we prefer the quiet surroundings of the country side, away from the city traffic and noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Picka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    151
    41
    11
    9
See reviews for
240
291
34
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have stayed many times at this location over the years and have never been disappointed. The management and staff has always been very accommodating and obviously are well trained. The price for what you get is phenomenal also. They can count on my business as long as I can keep going there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Shane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

On my trip to santa fe at the Homewood suites on buffalo thunder I didn't have any complaints about this hotel an location. I felt safe and the rooms where excellent. Don't know why some people had any negativity about it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Edwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Homewood Suites is part of the Buffalo Thunder Resort, but higher up the hill, and is about a half hour outside of Santa Fe. It is a nice location if you are exploring, as we were, both Santa Fe and Taos (a lovely drive along the Rio Grande) or are interested in visiting the wineries in the area. There were plenty of places to walk our dog although the goat head thorns were everywhere! Kitchens are really small and equipped with only the most essential items...not really meant to be used.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel had a very nice breakfast with several choices and the evening reception was a real meal. We like to use suite hotels and we found this to be a great value. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank larrysW9118UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We selected this hotel because it was central to our destinations. Santa Fe, Chimayo, Taos and Los Alamos. Perfect, right off 285, ease drive from Albuquerque airport. Super Market, Sports Bar and Gas just down the road, convenient. We have a King Suite in a Casita, very quiet and had everything we needed for 5 nights. We used the pool at Buffalo Thunder, it was a short walk from our Casita. Great grounds with a walking trail, golf course and casino. We went to all our destinations with ease and returned to clean comfort each evening. Breakfast free everyday, dinner Mon - Thurs. Could not ask for more, New Mexico is beautiful and this hotel is located right in the middle of gorgeous country landscapes. No problem getting to Santa Fe, quick 15 mile drive down the road to Santa Fe it you must do the fancy dinners.

Room Tip: If you are a Hilton Honors Member, and join the eCheckin you can pick your room 36 hours before chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PlayaDelCarmenFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hibbing,Mn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We planned on staying only 2 nights but ended up staying 6. Unbelievable bargain with full breakfast daily, free wine, beer and dinner every evening(Monday-Thursday). And the room was more like an apartment, very large with a full kitchen! Missed only a hot tub and would have preferred soft music during dinner(not a tv going). Staff is wonderful--yes, it is 10-15 miles north of Santa Fe, but that was not a problem for us--away from the hubbub. Plus it was separate from the casino and the Hilton, very quiet......yes the shower was slightly awkward, but you get use to things :) Our home away from home. Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank scottm2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,733 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,816 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Property: Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing