We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Fe Area Adventures in Comfort @ Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Santa Fe Area Adventures in Comfort @ Homewood Suites”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Homewood Suites @ Buffalo Thunder Resort just outside of Santa Fe is a great place to launch your Southwestern Adventure. Located on the Buffalo Thunder Resort property with access to a Championship Golf Course, the Homewood Suites offers accommodations for large groups or families. The suites are available in 2 Queen, King Bedroom or 2 Bedrooms with 2 Queens each. Breakfast is included all week and light dinners and adult beverages are included M-Th.

The location is a perfect launch site to see many of the neighboring attractions that include;
- Santa Fe Square and Art Galleries
- Turquoise Trail (South Hgwy 14)
- Los Alamos and the Bradbury Science Museum (a must see)
- Bandalier National Monument - Ancient Indian Cliff and Pueblo Dwellings
- Jemez Spring/Valle Calledera
- Taos and Taos Gorge Bridge
- New Mexico Enchanted Circle (Taos, Angel Fire, Eagle Nest, Red River and Questa)

If you are touring on a motorcycle, you can easily plan 3 or 4 day trips and get in wonderful sites that cover about 75% of New Mexico's premier motorcycle runs.

Consider this Santa Fe Homewood Suites on your next Southwestern adventure.

Room Tip: If you book 4 or more days you get an extended stay rate that could be below $100/night. When you co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WestSideBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, guest service agent at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear DesertHog,
Thank you so much for taking time to post such a wonderful review of your stay at Homewood Suites Santa Fe North. I am glad you were able to visit so many of New Mexico's landmarks and "must see's". I hope you will make a return visit soon and stay with us again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    180
    50
    14
    9
See reviews for
281
365
42
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The attention to detail one expect from Hilton was missing. Who would think to put a heavy duvet on the bed when 101' outside, Breakfast was poor, not available when advertised and to cap it all the room wasn't ready when we arrived. The management need to pull their socks up!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Philip T,

Our sincerest apologies for your bad experience with us. I will definitely pass on your comments and suggestions to our kitchen staff as well as our housekeeping staff. I hope this doesn't veer you from staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is part of a casino complex. The whole complex is very lovely and had a lot to offer. The hotel itself also had a lot to offer, I just wish i was there long enough to take advantage of all of it, but as it was the rooms in my casita were very lovely as well as comfortable. They were also very quiet. The kitchen was well stocked with plates, cups, pots and pans etc. The only thing i wish places would have is a bottle opener, for non-twist off bottles. There was a can opener, but for some reason it didn't have a bottle opener on it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, guest service agent at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Kim E,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Homewood Suites Santa Fe North, and for taking the time to post a review. I will definately check to see why there wasn't a bottle opener in your room. I hope you will be able to come back for a longer visit next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Lovely accommodation with lots and lots of space. Even though the hotel was full, the room was very quite, and I only heard my neighbors while passing in the hallway. Lovely resort, great running and bicycling in the area. Having access to the amenities of Buffalo Thunder resort is a definite plus. I was there as part of an organized bike ride, and the staff had breakfast ready for us at 4:30 in the morning - not their usual time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
6 Thank Jasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, guest service agent at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Jasha C,
Thank you for taking time to post a review about our property. We look forward to the MS Bike ride every year. I am glad you were able to rest in comfort after riding a bike all day. Hope some day you will return "just for fun". Look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

For the price, the value is awesome. We had a one bedroom suite, very quiet and clean, with room to spread out; a good breakfast every morning, where there was always a changing "main dish" of eggs, breakfast burritos, etc; and dinner, with wine and beer available, Mon-Thurs - all this for less than $100 per night. The location, if you have a car, is very accessible to downtown SF, the Opera and all points north (Los Alamos, the Valle Caldera, etc).
We were there for a week, and it was comfortable, hospitable and great value.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank DaphsDads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear DaphsDads,

Thank you for your great comments we appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your great tips for our extended stay guests. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I go to the annual Indian Market and travel troughout the year, so when I do get to go on vacation I look foward to a clean room with little problems. This hotel has an amazing staff, it starts with the General Manager, she cares and it shows in each of her tam members. The front desk was always willing to give a map or directions, hints on the best local resturants, the kitchen staff would get me fresh hot water for my tea (not a morning coffee person) and when there was an issue with the room, maintanance was there, fixed the issue and left a chocolate "Lewis the duck" behind! They went above and beyond on this busiest of week-ends make me feel "at home" on this wonderful 4 night stay. Thank You

Cathy!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Lynn D,

I am glad you enjoyed you stay with us, thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel we appreciate your feedback. You have some wonderful comments and great tips about our hotel. Your comments will be very helpful to other travellers coming into the Santa Fe area. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Mini "staycation". Wonderful all the way around. Friendly and attentive staff. Did not know what to expect, but found out that it was exactly what we needed. Quiet, comfortable, and tremendous scenery.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
5 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Robert N,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel, I am glad you had a great stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Property: Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing