We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice, roomy,quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice, roomy,quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Lovely accommodation with lots and lots of space. Even though the hotel was full, the room was very quite, and I only heard my neighbors while passing in the hallway. Lovely resort, great running and bicycling in the area. Having access to the amenities of Buffalo Thunder resort is a definite plus. I was there as part of an organized bike ride, and the staff had breakfast ready for us at 4:30 in the morning - not their usual time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
6 Thank Jasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, guest service agent at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Jasha C,
Thank you for taking time to post a review about our property. We look forward to the MS Bike ride every year. I am glad you were able to rest in comfort after riding a bike all day. Hope some day you will return "just for fun". Look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    171
    46
    12
    9
See reviews for
264
342
37
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

For the price, the value is awesome. We had a one bedroom suite, very quiet and clean, with room to spread out; a good breakfast every morning, where there was always a changing "main dish" of eggs, breakfast burritos, etc; and dinner, with wine and beer available, Mon-Thurs - all this for less than $100 per night. The location, if you have a car, is very accessible to downtown SF, the Opera and all points north (Los Alamos, the Valle Caldera, etc).
We were there for a week, and it was comfortable, hospitable and great value.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank DaphsDads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear DaphsDads,

Thank you for your great comments we appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your great tips for our extended stay guests. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I go to the annual Indian Market and travel troughout the year, so when I do get to go on vacation I look foward to a clean room with little problems. This hotel has an amazing staff, it starts with the General Manager, she cares and it shows in each of her tam members. The front desk was always willing to give a map or directions, hints on the best local resturants, the kitchen staff would get me fresh hot water for my tea (not a morning coffee person) and when there was an issue with the room, maintanance was there, fixed the issue and left a chocolate "Lewis the duck" behind! They went above and beyond on this busiest of week-ends make me feel "at home" on this wonderful 4 night stay. Thank You

Cathy!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Lynn D,

I am glad you enjoyed you stay with us, thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel we appreciate your feedback. You have some wonderful comments and great tips about our hotel. Your comments will be very helpful to other travellers coming into the Santa Fe area. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Mini "staycation". Wonderful all the way around. Friendly and attentive staff. Did not know what to expect, but found out that it was exactly what we needed. Quiet, comfortable, and tremendous scenery.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
5 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Robert N,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel, I am glad you had a great stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The location is perfect for playing golf at the very nearby Towa Golf Course. Also, Black Mesa GC is just a few minutes away. The Buffalo Thunder Casino is just a few steps away. There you can also eat at one of three or four different restaurants if you are not in the mood for the evening meal at The Homewood. The food at breakfast and dinner is not super high quality, but certainly nice if you are not wanting to go out, and both meals are complementary (breakfast daily, dinner 5 nights a week, I believe). They are both hot meals. The rooms were big and roomy with free Wi-Fi and TVs in every room ( we had a 2 BR suite with a total of 3 TVs). The linens were high quality and the bed cozy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank lovetoeat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear lovetoeat21,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel we appreciate your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for trying the wonderful Towa Golf Course I hope you enjoyed your play. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

When I booked this hotel, I was a little anxious because of it's proximity to a large casino resort. However, the Homewood Suites are totally separate from the casino area, in lovely smaller adobe styled structures. This is the nicest Homewood Suites hotel I have stayed in. The rooms are spacious, attractive modern decor with a Southwestern touch. The biggest plus is the location of the building with a view to the golf course and absolutely charming New Mexico landscape.
The hotel is ideally situated for any visitor to the Santa Fe Opera. You are just 4 miles North of Opera Drive. I will definitely stay here again next year for another summer trip to the opera. This hotel has done an excellent job of balancing the size of the compound at Buffalo Thunder and you never get the impression that you are staying in a soulless mega hotel complex. Well done!

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Klaus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Kweill,

Thank you for your wonderul comments about our hotel we appreciate your feedback. Your comments have some great facts for other visitors wanting to travel to our area. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Received early check-in as requested. Breakfast and dinners (M-Th) were good. Bed very comfortable. Toiletries above standard. Sitting room with TV and couch a plus. Eating area and lobby were spacious and comfortable. Overall great experience. Nice golf course, too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
6 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear John E,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our property, we appreciate your feedback. I am glad you had a great experience staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Property: Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing