We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Everything you need” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
McAllen Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was going to write a long review about the greatness of this hotel, but noticed that the Taylors' review below covered most everything I was going to mention. One of us grew ill during the trip, so we spent more time around the hotel area than we had planned, but considering the complimentary breakfasts, wine, and dinners, we did not lack anything.
There is one thing I have not seen mentioned. The last night we were in the area, we were in the casino and heard regular announcements advising that shuttles were leaving for downtown Santa Fe. I don't know if these are free or not, but with parking at such a premium in Santa Fe, it would be great to be able to take a shuttle over there.
We loved this place and will always stay here while in Santa Fe. This was our first experience with Homewood Suites, but definitely won't be the last!

Room Tip: We stayed in a casita (8 rooms to a building) and were downstairs and could hear the family above us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank camel03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear camel03,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, great comments and great suggestions. Also an FYI our guests do have access to the Buffalo Thunder Resort's shuttle and it is complimentary for our guests to take into Downtown Santa Fe. We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    171
    46
    12
    9
See reviews for
264
342
37
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Excellent place to stay with a family. Very easy access to downtown Santa Fe. Comfortable accomodations. Great little kitchenette and plenty of food for breakfast and evening meal. Front desk staff were helpful with quick and prompt service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Susan V,

Thank you for your wonderful comments we appreciate the time you took to review our hotel, and we hope you and your family will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sante Fe, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great experience with this brand again. Extremely clean, great staff, beautiful views, and central to many wonderful activities in north/east New Mexico. Out of the way from the craziness of downtown Santa Fe, but only 20 minutes away if you want to go there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Minh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Minh D,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel we appreciate your feedback, we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have an annual trip to New Mexico for my sons cancer walk we do up to Santuario every year. We have 40 -60 people that come to walk and we have stayed at this hotel for the last 10 years. Always a great staff, always good breakfast and dinners, always clean and taken care of. We love the rooms in the Casitas, the golf course is on the property, the pool is always clean, easy parking, and the casino is across the parking lot. enough said!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank jlmayoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear jlmayoral,

Thank you for your great comment and the time you took to review us. We always look forward to seeing you and your family every year and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
233 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed in one of the suites with a kitchen and it had everything we wanted. There are seven restaurants on the grounds as well as a casino and numerous gift shops. They have a golf course, tennis courts and a walking trail. It is a good location for tourists who want to spend some time in Santa Fe, Taos, Los Alomos, Albuquerque but stay in the same hotel. It's about an hour drive to Taos and Albuquerque and only 15 minutes north of Santa Fe. They serve a complimentary breakfast every morning and complimentary dinner M-Th. They even have a spa here.

Room Tip: If you stay in the suites, such as Casa Wii, be aware that there are no elevators, so you'll hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imtom55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear imtom55711,

Thank you for your great comments and suggestions, very helpful to other guests coming into the area. We appreciate the time you took to comment about our hotel, and we hope you will stay with us agin in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochiti Lake, New Mexico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Looking for a great place to stay while visiting Santa Fe, NM? Well make your reservations with Homewood Suites. It is the best deal for your money. Private suite with kitchenette, comfortable beds, large bathroom, WiFi for the computer, Free breakfast everyday and Free light dinner and complimentary beer and wine. A casino, pools, restaurants, mountain views a golf course and friendly service what more can you ask for? Extremely clean and pet friendly--WOW!! and did I say it was affordable?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PamU389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Pam U,

Thank you for your wonderful comments, I love the way your worded it definitely cathces everyones attention and very good suggestions to help future guests coming to stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to comment about our hotel and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were visiting relatives and friends in Espanola and decided to look for somewhere to stay that was comfortable, safe and close. After reading all of the positive reviews in TripAdvisor, we found everything we were looking for and more at Homewood Suites Santa Fe. Lisa Vigil, the manager, called us on the phone (thanks to Hal Leonard, who suggested we might find it a quieter, more laid-back alternative to the Buffalo Thunder Resort & Casino) and helped us meet all our requirements/needs by suggesting we stay in a casita, which she able to upgrade to an executive suite at no additional charge.
Upon arrival, Jodi greeted us at the front desk with a smile, courteously answered all our questions and directed us to our one-bedroom casita adjacent to the hotel. This demeanor was typical as we found all of the hotel staff we encountered courteous and professional.
Each morning, breakfast was served in the large, well-decorated dining room with three or four warm items. Pastries, cereals, yogurt, fruit, juices and different coffees and teas were available. There was even a waffle iron to make your own waffles with strawberries and whipped cream. The main entrees of the breakfasts changed each morning with one egg and one meat dish included. A hardy breakfast got us off to a good start each morning.
Light, hot diners (menus posted on the room's refrigerator) changed daily and included a salad bar and soup with complimentary beer and wine served Mon-Thurs. This proved to be very convenient after spending a long day visiting and traveling to know that a meal was waiting when we got back.
The casita contained a fully-equipt mini-kitchen on the first-level with a full refigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave, cook-top stove and coffee-maker. There were also adequate dishes, glasses, cups and kitchen utensils. Since we planned on being away during the middle of most days, we stopped at the Wal-Mart in Espanola and purchased provisions to make lunch and take it with us each day. Alistair was kind enough to fill our cooler when we told him there was no ice machine in the casita.
The upstairs bedroom was decorated in a Southwestern decor with a large, comfortable, king-sized bed and plenty of pillows. It had a wood-beam ceiling, ceiling fan and fireplace. The bathroom was spacious and elegant with a jacuzzi (that "the bride" thoroughly enjoyed), a walk-in shower and his and her sinks. The AC and the ceiling fan circulated the air and kept the rooms cool, despite the high June temperatures outside. The balcony provided stunning views of the golf course, mountains and desert sunsets.
Homewood Suites has a small pool, circular picnic tables and bar-b-que grilles available for guests. Guests are also free to use the larger facilities of the Buffalo Thunder Hilton Resort Casino & Spa including the indoor and outdoor pools, indoor and outdoor spas,hot tubs and golf course. Its worth the short walk or (courtesy) golf cart ride to just walk around and view the extensive Native American artwork displayed throughout the facility. Of course, on those nights when complimentary dinners are not served at Homewood (Fri-Sund), there are several restaurants, a cafe, a luncheon deli and a buffet (Painted Parrot) to choose from.
The Homewood Suites met all of our needs and we will definitely return on our next visit to NM.

The Taylors
Retired senior couple visiting in mid-June 2013.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lesandjill18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear lesandjill,

Wow! Thank you for your wonderful comments we really appreciate the time you took to comment about our hotel. First of all I love the detail you put into your comments/suggestions they were right on point and very helpful to future guests coming to stay at our property. We as a staff definitely strive for excellence and its great to know we have exceeded your expectations. Its refreshing to hear such great comments from our guests and our staff will be pleased to know we made your stay exceptional! We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Property: Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing