We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice and great location!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We are so glad Jodi was able to fit us in for a two day stay. Nice rooms in pleasant setting and the casino was very fun. Breakfast and dinner included. We enjoyed the use of indoor pool down at the Hilton. Easy drive to Taos and Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daveannjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear DaveannJordan,

Thank you for your response, we appreciate your feedback. I'm glad we we're able to accomodate your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Our staff will be pleased to hear your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    184
    50
    15
    10
See reviews for
293
372
44
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Awesome and professional!! I requested a different room due to temporary mobility impairment and it went very smooth! I certainly appreciate the quick response and assistance by the Staff in satisfying my requirements. Totally Grateful!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Edward R,

Thank you for your awesome comment, I'm glad we could accomodate you. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, we hope you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I always stay at Hilton properties, but this was one I had never been to - right outside of Santa Fe. The property, which also houses a full-service Hilton, has a huge casino, too. The views are spectular. Service from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the breakfast and evening meal with beer and wine, was exceptional.

This hotel was very reasonable, and a must stay if in the area!

Room Tip: You have great views from all rooms; one of my colleagues stayed in one of the separate casitas, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear CathyC,

Thank you for your excellent comment, we appreciate the time you took to comment about our property. We will share your comments with our staff they will be pleased to know they made your stay exceptional. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Large clean 1 bedroom suite. Great free breakfast. Real food, not just "continental". Right next to Hilton with Casino and golf course. Highly recommend for business or pleasure. ______________________

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear MikeH,

Thank you for your comments, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending us to your colleagues. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicagoland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

About a 15 minute scenic ride from the downtown area of Sante Fe, but a beautiful location with views of the mountains and golf course. The breakfast was better than some and just a nice way to start the day. And...Sunday through Thursday, they even offer a light dinner with wine and beer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved having the toilet/shower area separate from the sink with large counter. Stayed at a high priced hotel in Albuquerque and they had a pedastal sink...NOT Good. Where do you put anything? We have stayed at Homewood Suites 3 or 4 times already and love being able to spread out. A Little Home Away from Home. Dining room and lobby areas are also lovely.

Room Tip: Kind of wish we had checked out the Casitas. They are supposed to be the same, but they looked So Cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynwayget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear lynwayget,

Thank you for your refreshing comment, I'm glad we made you feel at home! We appreciate you feedback and the time you took to comment about our property...the next time you stay with us I would definitely recommend staying in the casitas they are more secluded and also have wonderful views of the mountains and the Towa golf course. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo,ND
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Definitely recommend this place. Suites were nice with full size refridgerator, dishes, etc. Breakfeast and evening meals (Mon - Thurs) were outstanding. Good quality food and always refilled promptly. Loved that complimentary glass of wine with the evening meal. You can use the fitness center at the Hilton (across the parking lot) which is pretty nice. Its card keyed so just present your Homewood Suites card key at the Hilton front desk and they will give you a Hilton card key access to the the fitness center (complimentary). The Hilton Casino had several $5 blackjack tables going which I enjoyed. Casino was a little on the smokey side - has complimentary soft drinks while gambling. Overall everyone was friendly, rooms were comfortable and clean, food was excellent, very quiet place to stay. Loved this stay! The location is about 15 minutes from the Plaza area in Santa Fe which we found to be an easy drive. It is therefore also 15 minutes closer to a couple of our day trips to Taos and Ojo Caliente (hot springs) north of Sante Fe so was a great location for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank TANSTFL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I really liked my stay here. The people at the front desk are really nice and courteous as well as the breakfast and evening food/reception folks. The room was big and nice. It's amazing how pleasant a stay this was for me. I will definitely return to stay here again and I will recommend this Homewood Suites to everyone I can in my family and for work. I wish I could post but since I work for the Government and came here on a house hunting trip I may not be able to. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear DavidR,

Thank you for your wonderful comment, its nice to hear your stay was great! I will share your fantastic feedback with our entire staff. I am glad you will be back in the future and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,562 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
731 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Property: Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing