We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights at the end of a vacation road trip across Texas and New Mexico. We liked just about everything about this hotel--the friendly staff, our clean and attractive suite in one of the casitas at the back of the property, the appealing breakfast buffet and the pleasant public space where the breakfast was served. Because we were more interested in spending time exploring the area north of Santa Fe than in spending time in Santa Fe itself, the location was ideal for us as well.

Although the area around the hotel is not densely developed (there is not much in the immediate area other than the large Buffalo Thunder casino at the same exit, which we did not visit or really much notice during our stay other than when we were driving in and out), we found good food at two restaurants within a short drive, Gabriel's about a mile south and the Sopaipilla Factory just a bit further to the north. Both were very reasonably priced; the food and environment were a bit finer at Gabriel's, but if we had just one meal to eat we'd choose the warm and welcoming service at the Sopaipilla Factory.

The hotel is about a 45 minutes drive from the visitor center at Bandelier National Monument--well worth visiting--but only about 15 minutes from the less-visited Tsankawi section of the park, where there is a lovely 1.5 mile loop trail that visits some unrestored ancestral Pueblo ruins, following some of the same pathways through the rock that had been used by the ancestral Pueblo people.

One room tip: The one-bedroom suites on the second floor of the casita at the back of the property, #232 and #234, are extremely quiet and have an especially pleasant view over a golf course and the hills beyond.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank kgahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear kgahome,
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We appreciate the time you took to give us your response. I will share your feedback with our entire staff and I'm positive your comments will be very helpful to all of our future guests. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (982)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

748 - 754 of 983 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

Nice big room. Quiet. Great breakfast with a huge variety of food. Very friendly staff. Easy check in. Has an outdoor pool but can use the indoor pool and spa at the casino which is really nice. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank julann71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Julann71,
Thank you from all our staff for taking the time to respond we appreciate your feedback, we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for 5 nights while visiting in Santa Fe and enjoyed every minute. Our room was in the main building and was very large and comfortable.The bed was very comfortable and the room had a small fully equipped kitchenette with an eating area as well as a small sitting area with flat screen tv. There is a complementary breakfast buffet every morning and a complementary dinner each night Monday thru Thursday. The dinners even include wine and beer. All of the staff from the housekeepers to the manager are very friendly and helpful. It is obvious that they take pride in their work. The hotel is about 15 minutes north of Santa Fe and is set in an attractive location with beautiful mountain views. It is within walking distance of Buffalo Thunder Resort and Casino and the golf course. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Soybeangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for your comment, we are all glad to hear that your stay was great! The staff will be pleased to hear your great comments. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Took entire family, four adults, two children under four and one dog. Two rooms for two notes and could not have asked for a better stay. Staff is super, housekeeping 5 star, Managers reception was a full meal and beverages.. Shuttled to indoor Hilton pool for kids and Geary location and price. Breakfast complete and perfect for business and family, outdoor pool in season. Well run and recommend. Will stay again.

Room Tip: All have unbelievable views
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Griffin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for your response, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Our staff will be please to hear that everything went well. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Nice stay. The rooms were great, we had a room separate form the hotel. Wood floors, normal size frigs, real nice decor. Cant complain about anything. Its about 15 miles from Santa F, but the drive isnt bad at all. Wish I would have brought my golf clubs! We have stayed before when Elaine was the General manager.This is a nice Hilton property. Too bad there isnt a indoor pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BenJ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your response I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we do not have an indoor pool, but all of our guests have complete access to the Hilton Buffalo Thunder Resorts indoor pool and outdoor pool. Hope to see you again in the future and you can come try out the Towa Golf Course!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were traveling with my 85 year old parents and our casita did not have an elevator. Also, the complimentary breakfast was in a separate building which required using the steps and loading in and out of a car to eat. The room was nice, the staff was helpful and the area is beautiful. I would stay there again, but knowing what I now know, I would ask for a first floor room or possibly get a room in the main building.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyB110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your comment I'm sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by your location, I understand that it is difficult in some cases that there is no elevator in these buildings and the distance from our main building. We hope this doesn't steer you away from our hotel in the future I suggest a main building room. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is the second Homewood Suites I have stayed, and i'm impressed! The property is located approximately 10 miles outside of Santa Fe at the Buffalo Thunder Resort and Casino. Homewood Suites is located across an adjacent parking lot from the casino. Our room was very nice with a separate sitting and TV viewing area for comfort. In addition, there was a small kitchen with a fridge, microwave, and stove. Our bed was very comfortable and we awoke refreshed and ready for the following day. The entire hotel was very clean, including our room. The breakfast was satisfactory with some room for improvement. Overall, I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lawrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana M, Manager at Homewood Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your comment, its nice to hear that we "impress" our guests, our staff was very pleased to know that. Thank you again for the time you took to comment about the Homewood Suites by Hilton, we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
776 reviews
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,354 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $89 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing