We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel located north of Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great hotel located north of Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Hotel is great with nice, clean rooms. It is located well north of Santa Fe. Worked ok for us since we skiied at Taos one day and went to Bandalier NM on another day. Would definitely stay here again, but not the best option if you are looking to do museums/shopping in downtown Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 211.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank baron48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    155
    42
    12
    9
See reviews for
246
297
36
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mead, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Being born and raised in New Mexico, it is not as important to me to have the Santa Fe experience any longer. I have stayed at this property 5 or 6 times over the past couple of years. While the Homewood Suites are located north of, but an easy 15 minute drive back into Santa Fe, it is more than worth it to stay at this property. First off, the front desk service is usually excellent, the management is always there to make the stay as enjoyable as they possibly can and are always very friendly. The rooms are spotless and very well cared for by the service staff.
One of the perks of the stay if you should choose to stay in and served nightly (except Fri-Sun) can be the complimentary evening meals you can take in their very spacious area for what is also the breakfast (much more than a continental breakfast) room. The food is cooked with the local flavors and can be very tasty.
There has been a much improved wifi correction they needed to make if you stayed out in one of the casitas. Prior to the upgrade, there were some major connection issues. Not any longer - it was a welcome relief to be able to connect so quickly once we got to our room. They have a good sized workout room and even a place to do your laundry if you are on the road for some time and need to clean a few clothes.
Just across the parking lot is the pretty busy Buffalo Thunder Hilton, They have several restaurants, a cafe, a lunch deli and a beautiful buffet that resembles the top rated buffet located at the Planet Hollywood (formerly the Aladdin) resort in Las Vegas. The food was very good, and offered a tremendous variety diners could choose from. Additionally the Hilton has a casino if you would like to try your hand at a little gambling. But for me, I appreciate the roominess of a suite with the full sized refrigerator, microwave, cooktop stove and dishwasher that the Homewood Suites has. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: If you really want peace and quiet, ask for a room in one of the casitas. They are detached from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Haneleij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Lovely facility They have a great breakfast buffet, not of the continental variety. They also serve a free dinner Monday through Thursday. Great view from the west side of the building. I felt like a Georgia O'Keeffe painting was right out my window. The resort is about 10 miles north of Santa Fe, which is a quick drive to all the sights. I would highly reccomend this facility.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCL925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, CO
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I normally don't post reviews until after my stay but I have two more nights here and I'm extremely satisfied. After the hassles of the property sharing the parking lot.....I finally spoke with Steve at the Homewood Suites. It took 3 minutes to get what I spent hours trying to get at the other place. As others have said, it's clean, quiet, dinner was a surprise, breakfast ok (the bacon was very good, didn't touch the eggs) and if you get a room facing the gold course, it's very quiet. I opened my windows for fresh air and I slept wonderfully. The bed is very comfortable and the units spacious, especially for one person. Internet is included, (unlike the other property) and it's a short 18 minute drive to downtown Santa Fe. I would definitely stay here again. The staff will do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable. Having a fridge, microwave, mini kitchen, dishwasher etc is a plus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the freeway if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank misha_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at this property this last weekend. There were 3 couples, my husband and I as well as my brother in law and wife, and sister in law and husband. All of us had a great experience here. It is close enough to go into Santa Fe, but remote and secluded enough to enjoy the beauty of the desert landscape. It was very quiet. The included breakfast was good, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The Buffalo Thunder resort is right next door, and is easily accessible by foot or golf cart, (courtesy of the hotel), It is a Hilton property also, and if you are staying at the Homewood Suites, you can use the any of the amenities at the resort next door. My husband used the workout gym, the indoor pool and the hot tub and said it was great. The casino was fun and there are several restaurants there as well. My only suggestion might be to keep the breakfast items which are served to hotel guests in the morning warmer. We ate about an hour after serving began, and the food, while good, was just lukewarm. Overall, we loved our stay and we will be back!

Room Tip: The Casitas are very nice, but they have no elevator, so if you have mobility issues ask for a first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mdavis390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here previously on the advice of a friend and love it! About a half hour away from The Plaza and next door to Buffalo Thunder Casino. Great breakfast and even has dinner Mon-Thurs. The lobby is gorgeous and nice to socialize in. Full kitchen, nice lounge area, huge bathroom and the beds are comfortable. The staff is very welcoming, even had personalized notes waiting for us in our room. We'll definitely be back again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nmwxgirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

After staying in downtown Santa Fe, this was a welcome oasis and the senior rates made this stay affordable to us. Nice amenities, EXCELLENT, FRIENDLY staff, great location with easy on/off access to the highway, We enjoyed having the casino next door for evening and other dining options. The included breakfast & dinner were time and money savers. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,778 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,862 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Santa Fe

Property: Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Address: 10 Buffalo Thunder Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87506-2790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Homewood Santa Fe
Santa Fe Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing