We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Nearby Hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$140
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$132
$118
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$199
$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveler rating
769
200
54
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
200
54
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffalo thunder casinofree dinnermain buildinglos alamoslight dinnerevening receptionbreakfast and dinnertwo bedroom suitebandelier national monumentfull kitchennorthern new mexicosmall kitchenhotel is locatedno elevatorparking lotminute drivecomplimentary breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
852 - 857 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed overnight with friends at the Homewood Suites at Buffalo Thunder and really enjoyed the hotel. Rooms are clean and well maintained. We really liked this all-suite hotel with nice little kitchen, cozy living area and huge bedrooms and bathrooms.

The hotel is a short walking distance to the beautiful Buffalo Thunder Resort & Spa next door. The hot breakfast in the morning is decent, not stellar, as is the week night evening light dinner and drinks.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DiveMoreWorkLess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel is very nice we were in a room with a nice little kitchen a very big bathroom and the room itself was huge with a couch; and breakfast every morning some of the staff are very nice
If you don't have a car this hotel is not for you because it is in the middle of nowhere except for another Hilton and the Buffalo Thunder casino that's set. and no restaurant in the Homewood Suite; and also be aware if you landed in santa fe Airport; from the Airport to the hotel could cost
you $ 35 per person for the Shuttle and bet.$65 to $80 for a Taxi. The hotel do have a shuttle but
they don't pick you up from the Airport; but they will drop you off but not early in the morning.other than that it's a decent place.

Room Tip: my room was on the 2nd floor I did not have any problem and it was a very large room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nikki786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We booked this hotel with Hilton Points. We didn't realize there was another Hilton property right next to it. We like the suite option anyway when we are traveling with our kids and it is always nice to have a kitchen. We had full access to the Hilton property next door which had a nicer pool area. The Homewood suites had the advantage of a free breakfast and free dinner Mon-Thursday. We were pleased with the property. We had one problem our last night with noise from the room above us. We had an early flight and had to get up at 4:00 am but I called the front desk and they took care of the issue. The only real negative on this hotel is that it is about 20 minutes from downtown and parking can be hard to find so it would have been nice to stay at a hotel downtown and have been able to walk but that was the only downside.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 712christineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

This was a nice hotel. The rooms had a kitchen, living room, and a bedroom. Which was very nice to have. Right near the hotel was a huge Hilton, that you were aloud to use. It had shops, a cacino, and 2 nice pools. Which we used because it was nicer than the one at the hotel. It was about a 15 minute drive to town from the hotel. Downtown was nice. There was a lot of stores which was nice, but many of them closed pretty early. We left early in the morning on the Saturday of a huge Indian festival downtown, so we weren't able to go to it, but we still had a lot of fun!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ryanlovestraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here four days and had a very good experience. This hotel is across the parking lot from the Buffalo Thunder casino and a much larger full-service hotel. It’s about 15 minutes north of Santa Fe. The hotel provides a good breakfast spread and a dinner spread that’s modest, but you can get away with only lunch on your own. Only complaint: They kept “running out” of white wine at the dinner spread. All in all, a very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back, facing east so you don't get blasted by the afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews