We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Sage Bakehouse

Sage Bakehouse
Ranked #1 of 10 Bakeries in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Downtown
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Sage bakery is a small shop with a large following. It has some outdoor and indoor tables, and one long table inside. Their breakfast wraps and egg dishes are delicious. Sandwiches are massive and great for day trips. Bakery items are made at the shop.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank blueskybasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    34
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best bakery”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Do not miss the unassuming Cinnamon Melts. They are robust and perfectly sweetened. All the yummies we've sampled at Sage Bakehouse have been excellent!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank escapeartistsX4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“CROISSANTS TO DIE FOR!!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I came here and experienced the best coffee ever. We came couple of times during our visit and share just about everything on the menu. The chocolate croissant is amazing, the egg salad sandwich is amazing. This is served on fresh amazing sourdough bread with tarragon throughout the eggs. We also had the vanilla cream cheese danish, it was delicate and perfectly balanced never too sweet. We ended up taking a pound of sourdough bread back with us because it was so delicious!!! It is a very quaint little restaurant, the perfect type of café that you would find in Paris. I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS PLACE! Not to mention the staff is super friendly and attentive.

Helpful?
5 Thank Jovitarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Pain au chocolat”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The best pain au chocolat ever!!! Green chile bread to die for! Loved that we could buy it as a small loaf. Great atmosphere and friendly people. Yummy!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bluewaterdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches to-go”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Picked up turkey sandwiches for a picnic later. Wished we "needed" to get a loaf of the bread, which was superb.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank NJFamilyAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sage Bakehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing