We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"in a word: yum"”

Bambini's Steaks and Hoagies
Ranked #245 of 572 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Restaurant details
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"in a word: yum"”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I love Bambinis. I work on during their work week hours, so I look forward to my Saturday fix. I personally recommend the mushroom steak with American, and a cannoli to finish it off.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank aurora w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
santa fe, nm
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Bambini's is the name for awesome Philly Steaks and Hoagies”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Something very special here..I absolutely love Bambini's...and their French fries are terrific...Their cannelloni is not to be believed..really...and they are HUGE...vanilla and chocolate.

Vegan offerings..Italian Subs...specials daily...and hold on...wait for it...SOUPS...not to be believed homemade SOUPS!

Yes..I truly enjoy Bambini's ... I tell all my friends about it and post about it often on Facebook...they are located next door to the Starbuck's drive-thru...in this fabulous silver air stream!!!

Locals and visitors alike...get thee to Bambini's...you will be glad you went..

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank yosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“We Love Bambini's!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Confession- I'm not a big sandwich fan, and was mostly attracted to this very cool shiny restaurant on wheels by the fabulous graphics. I'm happy to say I was thrilled with the food- the first time, and every time since.

I predict the STORM STEAK will become a Santa Fe favorite - adding green chile to the cheese steak is inspired. The sandwiches are big enough to share, if you are willing to part with half. Soups are great, too.

This seems to be a family operation, friendly people offering great service, and recipes that have been handed down for generations (the green chile addition notwithstanding).

Bambini's has gotten popular FAST - we call our order in, especially during the lunch rush.

We are so glad Bambini's rolled into Santa Fe!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank honeytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here with high hopes, finding a good sandwich in SF is not easy. The Bambini sandwich was good, but still a long shot from what I've experienced in PA. There is just something that cannot be recreated easily outside of that state. The roll was not as soft as expected and instead of pepper relish, banana peppers are offered. Still a decent sandwich for NM.

Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just what santa fe needed!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Finally someone does a philly cheese steak justice in Santa Fe! Great little patio with tables to eat, awesome steak with bread from Philly, hot fresh fries, killer cannoli! Santa Fe gem!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Italianyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bambini's Steaks and Hoagies also viewed

 

Been to Bambini's Steaks and Hoagies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing