We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Must Try The Pain Au Chocolat (chocolate pastry)”
Review of Cafe Paris Bakery - CLOSED

Cafe Paris Bakery
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Downtown
Middlebury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You Must Try The Pain Au Chocolat (chocolate pastry)”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This is the best Pain au chocolat I have ever eaten outside of France. Just enough chocolate and the flaky outside.... Delicious!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank renaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    6
    4
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
454 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

French owned and run. Nice people. Great pastries and coffee.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank BlueNWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
260 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Recently Moved Again!”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I have eaten breakfast here a half dozen times. This place is under new management and is now on San Francisco Street just to the east the The Lencic, right next to the famous bronze burrow sculpture. The food is very good and it's nice to have a good French cafe and pastry shop in Santa Fe when you want something different. The pasteries are wonderful! And the coffee very good. Our gallery sometimes has our morning staff meeting here for the 4 of us because it's a very nice athmosphere with very good food. I have been once for lunch, which everyone thought what they got was very good. Haven't been for dinner yet.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Jorden N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It's a coffee heaven.”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I'm 1st generation Italian, from Naples and live in Norman OK, so cappuccino, espresso and croissants are part of my DNA. I visited the place 3 times, only tried cappuccino+pastry for breakfast, espresso later in the day. Well, for this they get a straight 5 stars. The atmosphere and location to me is ++. I loved sitting near the window, drinking my cappuccino and reading my Iphone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Gi pizzaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great dessert ...”
Reviewed July 8, 2011

After reading some of the other reviews, I hesitated to post. But, we really enjoyed Cafe Paris. We stopped in on our way back to the hotel for dessert and were very pleased. Our waitress, that was referred to as "Gran Ma Ma" by the others in the bakery was very charming. She kept annoying her family by getting in the way, but she took great care of us. Too cute. Enjoyable evening spent with Gran Ma Ma. :)

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank SophiethePom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Paris Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing