We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak Diane!”
Review of Pink Adobe

Pink Adobe
Ranked #57 of 567 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $38
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Located in an historic 300 year old adobe building in Santa Fe's oldest neighborhood. The Pink Adobe has been a Santa Fe tradition since 1944. Founded by Rosalea Murphy, the Pink is a unique blend of culinary delights, Santa Fe style and a true City Different experience. Today, Rosalea's family continues this tradition by offering menu favorites from the past 60 years served with our warm Santa Fe hospitality.
Mount Shasta, Ca.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Steak Diane!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I love the Pink Adobe, a Santa Fe Icon. I always have one meal here. I used to enjoy the Pear Amaretto for dessert, but that seems to have dropped off the menu. Good steaks.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jgbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    167
    82
    39
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Pink Adobe is comfortable and affordable.”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Pink Adobe offers a relaxing atmosphere with fireplaces aglow and attentive service. Don't miss the Clams Lucifer app and the Steak Dunigan entree. The escargot were not very good but that was the only drawback. After dinner, stop next door at the Dragon Room Bar for a cocktail and good live music.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ncman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rehearsal dinner”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were there with friends (of a certain age) getting married the next day. We'd asked for a quiet table, and were given what amounted to a private room with a fireplace - delightful.

Professional and friendly service. Excellent food - light french style, with a slight New Mexican twist.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhilfromTheVillages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Always Good Food”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I was worried after the proprietress passed away that service and quality of food would decline. I was wrong! Pink Adobe is as good as ever!

Helpful?
Thank arpistone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lounge - Relax”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you just want to kick back and have a drink then stop in here. There seemed to be everyone from locals to tourists to people on business. We had a margarita which was much better than one we tried at the Thunderbird and $4 less. They give you a bowl of popcorn (or more), they have a bar menu which is discounted depending on the time and everyone seems to really enjoy themselves. It's a block or two off the Plaza. Service is good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bjorndki50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Adobe also viewed

 

Been to Pink Adobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing