We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wok

Wok
Ranked #383 of 556 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Quiet, family owned Asian Restaurant within walking distance from our hotel. Food was good and plentiful. Enjoyed the complimentary watermelon and almond cookies.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank disccoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Awesome Lunch specials”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This place is very clean and fancy looking. Great atmosphere and great value. Food portions are good and the service is prompt and friendly. Let your food sit for a minute or two when it gets to the table because it is always SUPER hot. Good vegetarian dishes and carnivore dishes. Lunch specials are great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dreeksmonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I found this restaurant using Trip Advisor reviews as I had never before been in Santa Fe. My friend and I both enjoyed our dinners, and we were surprised that the place was not crowded. We actually returned for dinner on the following night, and the food was just as good. The place is a winner in my book.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bugzie913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chimayo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great lunch value and nice dinner offerings but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good Asian food is not readily available in Santa Fe. However, the Wok offers decent Chinese food at a reasonable price and always good service. Their lunch specials are a great value. So if you are looking for a tasty, affordable lunch, you won't be disappointed. Their dinners are also appealing and still a good value. However, their ladies restroom is terrible! I've been there several times when there was no hot water at the bathroom sink, to wash your hands after using the toilet. This is the type of stuff that makes you wonder about the cleanliness of the staff that is handling your food. The hot water situation seems to have been remedied but the toilet is leaking at the handle. The wall paper is shredded and torn and the bathroom is just dirty. It is so bad that it puts the question in the mind of the customer, that if the bathroom is this bad and it's visible to the public, what is the kitchen like? They really need to clean, repair and paint the bathroom. This is not a big investment on their part and it would go a long way to enhancing the experience of the customer. It is a shame to work so hard to offer good food and then have the experience put into question due to something like an ill-kept bathroom. They also need to turn the lights up a bit in the dining room. It was SO dark, that it was impossible to even read the credit card slip when it was brought to the table (and we were sitting by a window).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EnchantedNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stopped for a late lunch and received first class service and quality food. Service was perfect and prices were good. A place to visit again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing